Search Results for:



Struck Gold

    'Manchester's Sprinters return with their sophomore LP 'Struck Gold' on Meritorio Records. Initially a solo recording project of Neil Jarvis, the now four-piece released their self-titled debut on Manchester’s Icecapades in 2017, combining elements of surf, indie and dream pop. On ‘Struck Gold’ the band explore different territory and offer a much more ambitious affair. Sonically the songs are more powerful, more focused, and the songwriting more streamlined. The shiny indie pop side to the band is dulled down and instead they offer up some of their raunchiest songs to date, dialing up the noise with a potent dose of raucous indie rock. First single ‘Ending’ is a shimmering drone rocker that climaxes in a wash of noise, second single ‘3’s & 4’s’ see’s the band honing their melancholy pop sensibility’s that made their debut stand out, whilst

    ‘Missing’ see’s the band at their rawest: blistering lead lines, and dreamy yet off kilter rhythm sections as the band explore shoegaze territory.. The album also has it’s softer moments, ‘The Light’ is the first ballad for the band and is melancholy pop gem.

    Within the 11 tracks, we hear a record full of confidence and heartfelt intimacy, making ‘Struck Gold’ a must have guitar LP.'


    Barry says: Another absolute beauty here from Sprinters (one of my personal favourite Icecapades releases a couple years back). Beautiful melodies and rich, languid instrumentation make this a fittingly gorgeous follow-up.


    1. Struck Gold
    2. 3’s & 4’s
    3. Missing
    4. The Light
    5. Ending
    6. Demolition
    7. It’s Gone
    8. Scream 2
    9. Virtue
    10. Undone
    11. Struck Gold (Reprise)

    Latest Pre-Sales

    163 NEW ITEMS

    🔵 BLUE MONDAY 🔵 Released last Friday, the debut album from @kokorokomusic ‘Could We Be More’ is looking and soundi…
    Mon 8th - 1:05
    Not long to go now before @mancpsychfest takes place in various venues across MCR on Sept 3 🙌 Their mural, painte…
    Mon 8th - 12:52
    PRESALE OF THE DAY: MUSIC FOR THE STARS (CELESTIAL MUSIC 1960-1979) A collection of laid back, late night songs p…
    Fri 5th - 4:00
    Brand new banner up today from @kokorokomusic to celebrate the release of their debut album, ‘Could We Be More’ out…
    Fri 5th - 1:39
    E-newsletter —
    Sign up
    Back to top