Search Results for:



Annette - OST

    On the Milan label - ANNETTE, the much-anticipated new film from LEOS CARAX, is set to open the 74th Cannes Film Festival on 6 July 2021 and will go on general release in France on the same date. Based on an original story and music by Ron and Russell Mael, the brothers behind the flamboyant band SPARX, ANNETTE began life as an (unreleased) album but was transformed into a musical after they met Carax.

    Having successfully maintained a five-decade-long career as one of the world’s most innovative and creative bands, it comes as no surprise that their collaboration with the visionary French director has resulted in a unique piece of film-making. The original soundtrack to ANNETTE, with lyrics co-written by SPARKS and LEOS CARAX and music composed and performed by SPARKS, features vocals from the stars of the film: Adam Driver (Henry), Marion Cotillard (Ann) and Simon Helberg (The Conductor). Produced by SPARKS and Marius de Vries, music director of La La Land and Moulin Rouge! 

    Sun Kil Moon

    Welcome To Sparks, Nevada

      Recorded and mixed April 2, 2020 through June 27, 2020 at Hyde Street Studios and Rancho Rivera, San Francisco.

      Guest musicians include Tad Piecka, Petra Haden, Mimi Parker, Chris Connolly and Ben Boye.

      Additional recording in Los Angeles and Duluth, Minnesota.


      Welcome To Sparks
      The Johnny Cash Trail
      William McGirt
      Long Slow Spring
      Young Road Trips
      Elk Grove
      Lemon Balm
      Morning Cherry

      Beachwood Sparks

      Beachwood Sparks - 20th Anniversary Reissue

        The Beachwood Sparks are space cowboys - although their self-titled debut most closely recalls the sound of vintage Laurel Canyon country-rock, its shimmering twang-pop melodies and gorgeous harmonies bask in a kind of interstellar psychedelia which lends the album an otherworldly glow. The hypnotically dreamlike instrumental passages which wind their way through luminous country-pop moments like "Sister Rose," "Something I Don't Recognize," and "Old Sea Miner" completely transform the album's chemical makeup. Rooted in the earth but reaching for the stars, the group realizes Gram Parsons' "Cosmic American music" aesthetic in its truest sense.

        Original 2000 LP from Sub Pop/Bomp! remastered w/ bonus tracks previously unreleased and never before issued on vinyl.


        Desert Skies
        Ballad Of Never Rider
        Silver Morning After
        Singing Butterfly
        Sister Rose
        This Is What It Feels Like
        Canyon Ride
        The Reminder
        The Calming Seas
        New County
        Something I Don’t Recognize
        Old Sea Miner
        See, Oh Three
        Sleeping Butterfly
        This Is What It Feels Like (Unreleased 1999)
        Morning Light (Unreleased)
        Canyon Ride 1999
        Windows 65 (Sub Pop Singles Club)
        Midsummer Daydream (Sub Pop Singles Club)
        We’d Love To See You (Japan Bonus Track 2000)
        Surfing Saints (Japan Bonus Track 2000)

        Beachwood Sparks

        Beachwood Deluxe

          This compilation features the extra tracks from the vinyl version plus a 10 song concert from the tour that followed the classic 2000-release, previously unreleased.


          This Is What It Feels Like (Unreleased 1999)
          Morning Light (Unreleased)
          Canyon Ride 1999
          Windows 65 (Sub Pop Singles Club)
          Midsummer Daydream (Sub Pop Singles Club)
          We’d Love To See You (Japan Bonus Track 2000)
          Singing Butterfly (Live In Green Bay, WI May 11 2001)
          The Calming Seas (Live In Green Bay, WI May 11 2001)
          Canyon Ride (Live In Green Bay, WI May 11 2001)
          Ballad Of Never Rider/Silver Morning After (Live In Green Bay, WI May 11 2001)
          Old Sea Miner (Live In Green Bay, WI May 11 2001)
          Something I Don’t Recognize (Live In Green Bay, WI May 11 2001)
          New County (Live In Green Bay, WI May 11 2001)
          Wake Up Little Susie (Live In Green Bay, WI May 11 2001)


          A Steady Drip, Drip, Drip

            Brothers Ron and Russell Mael are releasing their 24th studio album ‘A Steady Drip, Drip, Drip’. Since storming into the charts, minds and airwaves in 1974 with “This Town Ain’t Big Enough For Both of Us” from their 3rd album ‘Kimono My House’, the musically vital pop pioneers have created a unique legacy both on record and in their live performances. ‘A Steady Drip, Drip, Drip’ follows Sparks’ 2017 album ‘Hippopotamus’, an extraordinary record which saw them return to the Top 10 and was universally acclaimed with many critics declaring it to be one of the finest albums of the year and the pinnacle of the band’s career - until now.

            TRACK LISTING

            1. 1 All That
            2. 2 I'm Toast
            3. 3 Lawnmower
            4. 4 Sainthood Is Not In Your Future
            5. 5 Pacific Standard Time
            6. 6 Stravinsky’s Only Hit
            7. 7 Left Out In The Cold
            8. 8 Self-Effacing
            9. 9 One For The Ages
            10. 10 Onomata Pia
            11. 11 IPhone
            12. 12 The Existential Threat
            13. 13 Nothing Is Faster Than The Speed Of Light
            14. 14 Please Don't Fuck Up My World

            A Silver Mt Zion

            Born Into Trouble As The Sparks Fly Upward

              Second album that finds the band expanded to a six member core. The addition of cello, second violin and second guitar has allowed them to develop a much broader sound with more vocals and guitar. Think of a sound somewhere between Godspeed.., Spiritualized and Rachels. Fantastic stuff!!!!!

              STAFF COMMENTS

              Barry says: Post-Godspeed, A Silver Mt. Zion rise from the ashes, more overtly (and lyrically) political, filled with zeal and drive. Their debut was tear-jerkingly morose, but equally stunning. This is a slightly more hopeful affair, filled with long string bursts and reverb-drenched piano. One of the most startling and moving albums to have come out of Canada since GYBE themselves.

              Latest Pre-Sales

              136 NEW ITEMS

              PRESALE: @dinkededition 146 @mhaolmusic 'Gender Studies' • Clear Vinyl 12" EP • Signed & numbered postcard insert…
              Wed 22nd - 9:30
              We only have a couple of tickets left for the @Tim_Burgess show @nightanddaycafe tonight. It's going to be mega. I…
              Wed 22nd - 7:15
              Thank you for the music Richard H. Kirk. 1956 - 2021.
              Wed 22nd - 7:04
              We've had a couple of cancellations for the @Tim_Burgess - I Love The New Sky album launch show at…
              Tue 21st - 2:53
              PRESALE: @dinkededition 145 @stealingsheep & @radiophonicwork 'La Planète Sauvage' • 2LP Blue / white psychedelic…
              Tue 21st - 10:00
              E-newsletter —
              Sign up
              Back to top