Search Results for:




    UGLY is slowthai pulling himself apart and exposing his anxieties of the last couple of years, an acronym for U Gotta Love Yourself. Musically, this new album may show a side of him that people haven’t heard before but he sees it as the fullest picture yet - and attentive listeners will have noticed this musical tendency before. UGLY is about reconnecting with first principles. Plunging into rock music with as much singing as rapping, it is both a striking departure for slowthai and a return to the roots of Tyron Frampton. Recorded in producer Dan Carey’s home studio alongside frequent collaborator Kwes Darko, UGLY is a fluid combination of musicians including Ethan P. Flynn, Jockstrap’s Taylor Skye, Beabadoobee guitarist Jacob Bugden, drummer Liam Toon, and on the dark and woozy title track, his friends Fontaines D.C.


    Liam says: BANGER ALERT!!! slowthai proper embraces his love for rock/punk music that he captured on his breakout hit 'Doorman' and it results in his best album to date. Some tracks embody the ramshackle indie sleaze of early Jamie T and The Libertines, whilst the Fontaines D.C. collab 'UGLY' adds nuance with it's a shoegaze leanings. Lyrically Frampton lays himself completely bare with the utmost sincerity, exploring his mental struggles and anxieties. There's also collab with shop faves Jockstrap, essential listening!!


    1. Yum
    2. Selfish
    3. Sooner
    4. Feel Good
    5. Never Again
    6. Fuck It Puppet
    7. HAPPY
    8. UGLY
    9. Falling
    10. Wotz Funny
    11. Tourniquet
    12. 25% Club



      "TYRON" is a tale of two halves exposing human complexity. Just as with the narrative of his own life, there are always two sides to every story. Side one re-introduces us to the classic hubris, machismo, and braggadocio typical of rap music. Side two takes what you thought you knew about slowthai and flips on its head. ‘feel away’ and ‘nhs’ go some way to dip a toe inside the complexities of his mind but delve deeper and you’ll be left with a clearer understanding of who he truly is. Honesty is paramount as ultimately Ty wants listeners to know that “it’s ok to be yourself”.

      "TYRON" was formed against the backdrop of an unforgiving climate where judgement, shaming and underdeveloped and simplistic conceptions of other people are fashionable. Instead of succumbing to such simplicity, "TYRON" presents an artist who is unabashedly complicated and willing to explore themes of loneliness, identity, self-acceptance, and the difficulties in becoming an individual. Unlike the political overtone of slowthai’s debut album ‘Nothing Great About Britain’ which took listeners on a journey through slowthai’s turbulent upbringing and his stance on British life – this self-titled follow up, "TYRON" is a melodic dive through the expansive landscape of his feelings. His ability to bear his imperfections and contradictions makes "TYRON" an album that is the antithesis of a culture of purity. A resistance to the rising tide of moral one-upmanship and the pervasive self-righteousness that blinds us to our own fallibility.


      Patrick says: After a career threatening display of pissed up lechery at the NME awards, Slowthai returns with a redemptive sophomore LP centred on his emotional journey through regret, shame and judgement. A conceptual game of two halves the LP offers middle-finger waving bravado on an unapologetic first disc, before taking a deep dive into the feels on the second disc. A mature and vital release which surpasses the political aggression of his debut.


      1. 45 SMOKE
      2. CANCELLED
      3. MAZZA
      4. VEX
      5. DEAD
      8. I Tried
      9. Focus
      10. Terms
      11. Push
      12. Nhs
      13. Feel Away
      14. Adhd

      '‘Nothing Great About Britain’, the charged title of UK rapper slowthai’s debut album is the phrase echoing among the disenfranchised members of Britain’s society. Not just a title, the phrase epitomises all that slowthai has been talking about to this point, all that he himself believes in. With this offering he sets the stage to become the voice of Britain’s mistreated, unrepresented and forgotten. 
      Blessed with a versatile voice and a fresh view of society, slowthai lays a grimey flow over trap-tinged beats, pulls an ODB on the narcotic love song "Crack" and yelps over garage-tinged jams "Doorman" and "Piece Of Mind" like a millenial Mike Skinner. Punk energy, urban attitude and a unique voice, slowthai ladies and gents.


      1. Nothing Great About Britain
      2. Doorman 
      3. Dead Leaves
      4. Gorgeous 
      5. Crack
      6. Grow Up Feat. Jaykae
      7. Inglorious Feat. Skepta
      8. Toaster
      9. Peace Of Mind 
      10. Missing
      11. Northampton's Child

      Just In

      40 NEW ITEMS

      Latest Pre-Sales

      90 NEW ITEMS

      E-newsletter —
      Sign up
      Back to top