Search Results for:



Cut The Master

    A breeze of true artistic freedom blows through the keenly anticipated bold and brilliant second album. Innovative and seamless resulting in a fascinating multi directional album of sonic art. In collaboration with alchemist Andy Votel. Produced by Richard Turvey & James Skelly (The Coral, Blossoms, She Drew The Gun)


    1. Before The Storm
    2. Great Beauty
    3. Summer Fades
    4. King Of The Dawn
    5. The Watchful Eye
    6. Walk On In
    7. Cut The Master
    8. Ritual
    9. Horizon
    10. Sea Won’t Reflect The Sun
    11. L’orizon
    12. Find Out For Yourself

    Edgar Jones

    The Song Of Day And Night

      First studio album of new material in 5 years marks the triumphant return of cult icon and former bassist and singer-songwriter of seminal early 90's band The Stairs. A stalwart of the Liverpool music scene for over 20 years, his album is already being lauded as some of his best work. The album captures his musical prowess and unique style drawing influence from his love of the great 60's stateside soul music labels both North & South.


      1.   Serendipity Doo
      2.   Wait!
      3.   Best Thing
      4.   Keeps A Rollin’s Around In My Head
      5.   Thinkin’ ‘Bout The Time
      6.   Don’t Break My Heart
      7.   Lies
      8.   Sarah
      9.   Procrastination
      10. Big Eyed Boo
      11. La Cancion Del Dia Y De Noche

      Rory Wynne

      Why Don't You

        Stockport songsmith Rory Wynne’s latest release is triumphant indie pop gold. Forget his wellpublicized youthful age, ‘Why Don’t You’ is his most mature release to date.

        Released on Skeleton Key Records, ‘Why Don’t You’ - along with B side ‘Lock Me In Your Wardrobe’ - is littered with simplistic but catchy riffs and a smattering of well observed lyrics which are like an earworm longing for lodging.

        The Coral

        The Curse Of Love

          The Coral return with the release of a new album - ‘The Curse Of Love’ - on Skeleton Key Records.

          The album features 12 previously unreleased tracks recorded and produced by the band in 2006 on a Tascam 8-track recorder.

          Recorded in a period between the release of ‘The Invisible Invasion’ (2005) and ‘Roots & Echoes’ (2007).

          James Skelly & The Intenders

          Love Undercover

            Produced by James and Ian Skelly and featuring all members of The Coral, the album was recorded in the autumn of 2012 at Parr Street studios in Liverpool.

            Following the release of the last Coral album, 2010’s ‘Butterfly House’, Skelly retreated to their Wirral rehearsal studios with a revolving cast of characters including fellow Coral cohorts, plus members of the Sundowners and Tramp Attack, to begin work on the record that would become ‘Love Undercover’.

            Recorded quickly, often in one or two live takes, the 11 short, sharp and instant pop songs of ‘Love Undercover’ show a more direct and immediate approach. “The Coral stuff was all a bit more abstract I guess,” says Skelly. “These songs are really direct, straight to the point.”

            Very much a ‘band’ effort, ‘Love Undercover’ isn’t merely an aside to his previous day job. “The name is about letting people know it’s not just me and an acoustic guitar,” Skelly says. “I had the songs, but it became a proper group thing very quickly with everyone involved having a big input. It’s that Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band, Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers idea.”

            The album also features a song written with Paul Weller.

            Latest Pre-Sales

            111 NEW ITEMS

            🙌 Album of the day for @FrancisLung today on @BBC6Music Get a copy here and we still have a small amount of the…
            Wed 23rd - 11:58
            PRESALE: @dinkededition 131 @metronomy 'The English Riviera (Instrumentals) • Cream Coloured Vinyl • Numbered Sl…
            Wed 23rd - 10:00
            ⭐️COMPETITION⭐️ @johngrantmusic latest album, ‘Boy From Michigan’ is coming out this Friday via @bellaunion - As y…
            Wed 23rd - 8:59
            Looking great John, and looking forward to the record coming out on Friday 🥳 Get those pre-orders in now >…
            Wed 23rd - 7:47
            E-newsletter —
            Sign up
            Back to top