Search Results for:


The first part of the EPM Music's 20th celebrations sees a series of three V/A EPs, each focussing on a different genre - techno, electro and house - the three main pillars of EPM’s musical heritage. Each EP features four brand new and exclusive tracks released in specially designed sleeves.

The first of these EPs focuses on techno and presents new tracks from four of the world’s leading techno artists, Robert Hood, Ben Sims, James Ruskin and Mark Broom. The choice was an easy one for EPM, not only because of the artists’ excellent production skills but also because of a long working relationship, which includes the distribution of their respective labels - M-Plant, Hardgroove, Blueprint and Beard Man.

Robert Hood opens the release with "Shadows". It’s classic Hood with a modern twist: segueing between discordant & tough lead lines and more tuneful FM keys and bells - with a kick drum that'll knock the wind right outta yer bowls. Next, Ben Sims infuses "Xotnuc" with his typically wiggy, funky but HARD style that'll have you howling at the speaker stacks and swinging off the rafters. 

James Rushkin profers up perhaps the darkest of the set; the taut crystaline atmospheres and deep squelch of "There Was A Time" the kinda post-4AM workout that has you lurking in shadows of the warehouse trying to get away with smoking a doobie as whatever chemicals previously consumed assert their narcotic grip. 

James Ruskin then steps up, bringing a dizzying experimental edge to ‘There Was A Time’ that’s championed 25 years of his Blueprint label. Last but definitely not least is the UK techno icon, Mark Broom. ‘The Three Swords’ builds with a beautiful precision that will make you yearn for the dance floor even harder.Mark Broom's "The Three Swords" is full of his typically hefty drums, nagging modular lines and fizzing hats. It's a sound iconic to the UK producer whose excelled in pushing the sounds of our fertile soils onto the rest of the world.

The second EP featuring four electro tracks follows in June, with the third, house EP in July. The compilation "EPM20" will follow after the Summer. TIP! 


A1. Robert Hood – Shadows
A2. Ben Sims – Xotnuc
AA1. James Ruskin – There Was A Time
AA2. Mark Broom – The Three Swords

Robert Hood

Mirror Man

    Detroit pioneer Robert Hood joins Radio Slave’s Rekids label with a new album entitled ‘Mirror Man’ this November.

    A founding member of Underground Resistance alongside Mad Mike Banks and Jeff Mills, Robert Hood is one of techno’s originators and his decorated career spans three decades. The American artist and his M-Plant label laid down the blueprint for minimal techno and 1994’s ‘Minimal Nation’ on Axis was a definitive album that further cemented Hood’s reputation as one of the greats to emerge from the Motor City.

    Since then, Hood has gone on to release on many of electronic music’s best labels like Tresor, Peacefrog, Music Man Records, Dekmantel and more. After a busy few years making music and touring as Floorplan alongside his daughter Lyric, Hood now joins Rekids with an album showcasing his innate knack for crafting paired back but intricate rhythms that deliver punch and soul.

    Opening with the cinematic ‘Through A Looking Glass Darkly’, the album quickly flows into precise, powerful four four. There’s mesmerising cuts such as ‘Fear Not’ with its throbbing bass and spectral vocals, the twisted and off-key ‘Run Bobby, Run’, not to mention muscular tracks designed to light up dancefloors like the machine driven ‘A System of Mirrors’ or the mesmerising ‘Face In The Water’. Hood also breaks things up with downtempo and mind-bending interludes, including the tranquil yet spooky ‘Black Mirror’ and the beatless and murky ‘Freeze’. Each of these are aural feasts that demonstrate his vast musical pallet.

    From start to finish ‘Mirror Man’ is an education in finesse from one of techno’s most heroic artists, landing on one of electronic music’s most important labels.


    A1. Through A Looking Glass Darkly
    A2. Fear Not
    B1. Black Mirror
    B2. Falling Apart
    C1. Run Bobby, Run
    C2. A System Of Mirrors
    C3. A Shattered Image
    D1. Face In The Water
    D2. Freeze
    D3. Prism

    Robert Hood

    Internal Empire

      The ongoing importance of this album is indisputable, essential both to techno and to Tresor. It is a history intertwined. This work elevates its maker as master, and remain a cherished moment in the Tresor story, sharing an irrefutable singular magic, sounding as present and indispensable as when first created. To understand this work fully is to stand back and celebrate its impact. Originally released in 1994, ‘Internal Empire’ marks a point of transition for Robert Hood moving on from his previous collaborations within Underground Resistance. Robert Hood advanced uncovering the power of true minimalism. Deep soul through a simplicity that showed how much could be done with so little. The devastating rhythms of this album forge the unmatched spirit of this sound, influencing generations to come.


      1. Intro
      2. Master Builder
      3. Parade
      4. Within
      5. Minus
      6. Internal Empire
      7. Home
      8. Multiple Silence
      9. Spirit
      10. The Core
      11. Chase

      Latest Pre-Sales

      170 NEW ITEMS

      New @dinkededition incoming tomorrow, Wednesday May 25 at 11am. Set those ⏰
      Tue 24th - 9:43
      🔵 BLUE MONDAY 🔵 @chkchkchk are back with their ninth album, ‘Let It Be Blue’, out now on Indies exclusive blue vin…
      Mon 23rd - 6:04
      Some Sunday classics here for you. OPEN 11 - 5 today.
      Sun 22nd - 10:10
      Tonight @porridgeradio take to the stage @nightanddaycafe for our very special SOLD OUT out-store 🙌 Stage times:…
      Fri 20th - 4:20
      Congratulations to Joanne who won one of only 10 hand painted versions of the new album from @porridgeradio ‘Waters…
      Fri 20th - 11:12
      E-newsletter —
      Sign up
      Back to top