Search Results for:


Robert Glasper

Black Radio III

    Robert Glasper is a premiere example of musical aptitude and a proven champion of Black music - boasting nine Grammy nominations and four wins for Best R&B Album, Best R&B Song, Best Traditional R&B Performance, and Best Compilation Soundtrack for Visual Media, and an Emmy Award for his song for Ava Duvernay’s critically hailed documentary “13th” with Common and Karriem Riggins. The 43-year old Houston native has a rich history contributing his artistry across both music and film, all the while carrying a consistent cultural message.

    In 2012, Glasper delivered his album Black Radio that hit the scene as the first album in history to debut in the top 10 of 4 different genre charts simultaneously: Hip Hop R&B, Urban Contemporary, Jazz and Contemporary Jazz. The feat was then repeated by Black Radio 2. The ongoing Black Radio series has since become Glasper’s calling card, upholding a place at the heart of a trailblazing community: from long-time sonic brothers Mos Def and Bilal, to legends including Ledisi, Lupe Fiasco, Kanye West, Jill Scott, and Erykah Badu.

    "Robert Glasper has established himself as a master of the territory where jazz, hip-hop and R&B overlap" – Rolling Stone

    “No one has shaped the resurgence of jazz in black music more than Robert Glasper in the 2000s” – Nate Chinen (NPR)

    Black Radio and Black Radio II are landmark albums that have shaped the genres of jazz, hip hop and r&b for the past decade. Direct lines can be drawn to Kamasi Washington, Thundercat, Kendrick Lamar, and black music writ large.

    For Black Radio III, 4-time grammy® winner Robert Glasper cements his legacy as producer, curator and cultural icon. These collaborations range from the most powerful voices in contemporary black music (Killer Mike, ty dolla $ign, D Smoke, PJ Morton) to the most important lyricists and performers of the past 30 years (Jennifer Hudson, Ledisi, Common, Gregory Porter, Musiq Soulchild, India.Arie)

    Black Radio III is also a statement for these times. It is Glasper’s most direct statement of the frustration and opportunity of a world disrupted by social change.

    It is at once beautiful, powerful and innovative.


    1. In Tune Ft. Amir Sulaiman
    2. Black Superhero Ft. Killer Mike + BJ The Chicago Kid + Big K.R.I.T.
    3. Shine Ft. D Smoke + Tiffany Gouché
    4. Why We Speak Ft. Q-Tip + Esperanza Spalding
    5. Over Ft. Yebba
    6. Better Than I Imagined Ft. H.E.R. + Meshell Ndegeocello
    7. Everybody Wants To Rule The World Ft. Lalah Hathaway + Common
    8. Everybody Love Ft. Musiq Soulchild + Posdnuos
    9. It Don't Matter Ft. Gregory Porter + Ledisi
    10. Heaven's Here Ft. Ant Clemons
    11. Out Of My Hands Ft Jennifer Hudson
    12. Forever Ft. PJ Morton + India.Arie
    13. Bright Lights (with Ty Dolla $ign)

    'Legendary genre-bending, multiple Grammy and Emmy-winning artist and producer Robert Glasper releases his newest project, Fuck Yo Feelings. It is the result of a 2-day session in which Glasper invited musician friends to stop by the studio and organically create together, the final result being this mixtape which sonically documents the lost art of improv and on the spot collaborations that can only come from authentic relationships and true artistry. 


    Patrick says: Unstoppable jazz gee Robert Glasper makes expert use of his stacked Rolodex here, inviting a whole load of talented MFs for a two day session of improv action. Rather than sounding rushed or unfinished, this double LP is vital, immediate and punchy AF, traversing jazz, hip hop and broken beat with ease.


    A1. Intro (feat Aaron Crockett)
    A2. This Changes Everything (feat Buddy & Denzel Curry, Terrace Martin & James Poyser) 
    A3. Gone (feat YBN Cordae & Bilal & Herbie Hancock)
    A4. Let Me In (feat Mick Jenkins)
    A5. In Case You Forgot
    B1. Indulging In Such
    B2. Fuck Yo Feelings (feat Yebba)
    B3. Endangered Black Woman (feat Andra Day & Staceyann Chin)
    B4. Expectations (feat Baby Rose, Rapsody & James Poyser)
    C1. All I Do (feat SiR, Bridget Kelly, Song Bird) 
    C2. Aah Who  (feat Muhsinah & Queen Sheba) 
    C3. I Want You
    C4. Trade In Bars Yo (feat Herbie Hancock)
    C5. DAF Fall Out
    D1. Sunshine
    D2. Liquid Swords
    D3. DAF FTF
    D4. Treal (feat Yasiin Bey)
    D5. Cold

    Latest Pre-Sales

    170 NEW ITEMS

    New @dinkededition incoming tomorrow, Wednesday May 25 at 11am. Set those ⏰
    Tue 24th - 9:43
    🔵 BLUE MONDAY 🔵 @chkchkchk are back with their ninth album, ‘Let It Be Blue’, out now on Indies exclusive blue vin…
    Mon 23rd - 6:04
    Some Sunday classics here for you. OPEN 11 - 5 today.
    Sun 22nd - 10:10
    Tonight @porridgeradio take to the stage @nightanddaycafe for our very special SOLD OUT out-store 🙌 Stage times:…
    Fri 20th - 4:20
    Congratulations to Joanne who won one of only 10 hand painted versions of the new album from @porridgeradio ‘Waters…
    Fri 20th - 11:12
    E-newsletter —
    Sign up
    Back to top