Search Results for:


Jake Bugg

Saturday Night, Sunday Morning

    Fifth album from Nottingham born singer-songwriter Jake Bugg and his debut on RCA Records.

    The Wedding Present

    Seamonsters - 30th Anniversary Edition

      It is the third studio album by the British band and was recorded in 10 days in America with producer Steve Albini, which gave the album a rougher, harsher overall sound than the group's earlier albums. It was well received on release and has continued to be featured in critics ‘Best Of’ lists such as The Guardian’s 1000 Albums To Hear Before You Die (“ one of the most excoriating, exhilarating British indie albums of (the 90s)”.

      The 2LP package includes the studio album alongside the 3 Songs, Dalliance, and Lovenest EPs plus the John Peel BBC Radio 1 Session from 1991 featuring versions of four songs from the album.

      The expanded artwork has been put together by Hitch, the original designer, and the whole project has been overseen by the band’s leader David Gedge.


      SIDE A
      1 Dalliance
      2 Dare
      3 Suck
      4 Blonde
      5 Rotterdam
      SIDE B
      1 Lovenest
      2 Corduroy
      3 Carolyn
      4 Heather
      5 Octopussy

      SIDE C
      1 Make Me Smile (Come Up And See Me)
      2 Crawl
      3 Corduroy (Single Version)
      4 She's My Best Friend
      5 Niagara
      6 Mothers
      SIDE D
      1 Dan Dare
      2 Fleshworld
      3 Dalliance (John Peel BBC Radio 1 Session Version)
      4 Heather (John Peel BBC Radio 1 Session Version)
      5 Blonde (John Peel BBC Radio 1 Session Version)
      6 Niagara (John Peel BBC Radio 1 Session Version)

      Lou Reed

      Coney Island Baby - 2021 Coloured Vinyl Edition

        Coney Island Baby is the sixth solo studio album by Lou Reed, released December 1975 in the US, and in January 1976 in the UK, by RCA Records. The album has been described as "perhaps the most romantic album of Reed's career". Many of the album's songs were inspired by and dedicated to Reed's girlfriend and muse at the time, a trans woman named Rachel Humphreys but Coney Island Baby is "as much a love letter to Rachel as it was to the nostalgic Coney Island of the mind." 

        It’s four years since Lykke Li’s last album and the Swedish pop singer has changed her tune. Never one to shy away from experimentation, she has re-emerged with a synth-pop and trap-tinged album called so sad so sexy. The music is both of those things.

        It still has Li’s devastatingly beautiful heartbreak songs juxtaposed with R&B romp-heavy tracks. The sonic diversity of the record is due in part to Li working with longtime collaborators Malay, Jeff Bhasker and T-Minus, but expanded with the help of Skrillex, Emile Haynie, DJ Dahi and Jonny Coffer.

        Latest Pre-Sales

        155 NEW ITEMS

        Congratulations to Joanne who won one of only 10 hand painted versions of the new album from @porridgeradio ‘Waters…
        Fri 20th - 11:12
        Evángelos Odysséas Papathanassíou - thank you for the music, Vangelis. 1943 - 2022
        Fri 20th - 8:23
        Weekly New Release Mailout - Beach House, RBCF, Porridge Radio, Daniel Villareal, Soak, E…
        Thu 19th - 5:00
        Proper, labour of love, archival electronics project from Stockport's All Night Flight BACK IN STOCK: Interactive M…
        Thu 19th - 1:36
        E-newsletter —
        Sign up
        Back to top