Search Results for:


‘Ceramics’ is the much awaited follow-up to ‘For The Dreamers’, released on Omena in 2017.

Manoeuvring between styles and atmospheres comes second nature to Saine, but what's truly highlighted here is emotion - steering away from short-lived trends, the LP offers a non-forced listening experience by an artist exploring the different facets of what his music can be.

Swaying analogue synthesizer arpeggios, playful beat-work and what feels like echoes from an alternate dimension sum up a full-length which pushes and pulls at the fabric of what you've come to expect from Saine.


A1. Ceramics
A2. Royal Purple
A3. Moonbather
B1. The Ropes
B2. Etude
C1. Bounce
C2. Hardships
D1. Escape U
D2. First Snow
D3. Nocturne

Based in Berlin Max Newton & Matalo have delivered percussion heavy funk and gritty Nuyorican rhythms on both GAMM and Take Away Records. Their new release on Omena LTD continues on the same path and adds deep house and breezy Latin flavours.

"U-Bahn At Midnight" sets things off sounding like a classic MCDE house jam with ringing melodies and sharp horns. "Walkin' On" uses the classic Freddie Hubbard sample we all know and love and adds some gently grooving percussion, flappy kick drums, fluttery arps and electronic bass.

On the flip "Pao De Acucar vs Vesuvius" is a slowly unfurling, summery house track; primed for daytime festival play. Finally "Brooklyn Survivor" ends things and lands somewhere between Glenn Underground and DJ Koze, with warped vox, rising strings and beautifully plotted drums.

A mighty fine way to close the Omena LTD series.


Matt says: Thick, chunky, sample-based house music in that vintage style we love so well. Includes a nice flip of that Freddie Hubbard track but it's that final track "Pai De..." that really does it for me.


A1. U-Bahn At Night
A2. Walkin' On
B1. Pao De Acucar Vs Vesuvius 

By now Nicola Loporchio aka Nico Lahs has a discography that has become respected and sought after among DJs and music lovers in dance music across the globe.Whether it be deep, atmospheric, jackin' or jazz-flecked deep, it's all firmly rooted in house music tradition, something that Nico Lahs masters with ease. With releases on labels like Moods & Grooves, Delusions Of Grandeur, Ovum, HotMix, Adeem plus many more, he shows no sign in slowing down either.

"Ancestors Call" is a musical story told in two parts. Filled with melodic and spiritual elements, sitting somewhere between Ron Trent, Kyle Hall and Joe Claussell.

Part 2 dives deeper and adds additional layers of melody that tie the whole release firmly together. With Nico Lahs talented songwriting, his evolution is endless and bright...

"Ancestors Call" is something you listen to from start to finish, each song building a musically expansive story. That said, all four jams here are gonna get even the stiffest of nightclub patron shuffling around inna eyes-wide-shut revelry; the chakra-aligning rhythms and moods certain to rouse the spirits of the weary and inject life into the dancefloor... Recommended! 


Matt says: Dreamy and oozing class, Nico Lahs drops a spiritual four tracker of dizzying quality. Reminiscent of Ron Trent's Electric Blue series - the merger of electronic elements of human expression is both elevating and transportive. A shimmering holographic world of beauty.


A1. Dancing Stars
A2. Ascension
B1. Astral Pla(t)s
B2. Love Sets You Free

Part 1 of a two part project from Casino Times exploring the fertile ground between techno, breaks and bass. The two 12”s make up a fully realized album; cemented into a durable yet expansive electronic framework which is perfect for Joseph Spencer and Nicholas Church to hang their ergonomic high voltage tapestries. These are functional tracks with just the right amount of head space and cerebral leaning to gift home listeners as much as club goers. The ingenuity and creativity levels are high right across the two parts; landing in the same territories as KH, TOHT, Overmono and Club Winston yet with their own rugged, hardware driven outer shell. 


A. A Change In Motion
A. Tweak Feat. Cimmerli
B. End Of Civilisation
B. Passing By
B. Square

Latest Pre-Sales


E-newsletter —
Sign up
Back to top