Search Results for:


Nick Zammuto

We The Animals: An Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

    The limited edition super-deluxe vinyl format is pressed onto 100% virgin vinyl in a custom Yellow-White-Clear March-Up color mix. The records is packaged in a full-color gatefold jacket, and includes a full-sized 28-page full-color diary, and an original hand-numbered animation print cell from the We The Animals film production. The soundtrack to the massively acclaimed, aware-winning motion picture, We The Animals. We The Animals has received near-unanimous acclaim (91% on Rotten Tomatoes), and the soundrack has been praised as an integral part of the film’s profound resonance. We The Animals is the award-winning new film from Jeremiah Zagar (In A Dream). Based on the best-selling novel by Justin Torres, We The Animals is Zagar’s first narrative feature.

    It reunites Zagar with Nick Zammuto, the renowned composer and co-founder of beloved collage-pop pioneers, the Books. Inspired by the film’s setting in rural upstate New York – and influenced by the early ambient electronic music that galvanized the Books two decades ago – Zammuto pairs that earthen, wooded isolation with dynamic pulses of customized electronics and sparse, crystalline layers of melodic soft synths. The juxtaposition is arresting, and gives the soundtrack a unique heft befitting of its subject matter – and betraying of its minimal instrumentation. Beautifully edited and sequenced to act as both a companion to the film and a standalone album, We The Animals: An Original Motion Picture Soundtrack is as subtle as it is startling, and succeeds in making even the heaviest emotions feel momentarily weightless


    1. I’ll Fly Away (1:04)
    2. We Wanted More (00:49)
    3. We Wanted Less (01:11)
    4. Just This (00:52)
    5. Look At Me (01:17)
    6. You Went So Far (00:26)
    7. Under The Bed (01:48)
    8. Paps Leaves (01:09)
    9. The Kitchen (02:20)
    10. Like A Bomb (00:31)
    11. Stealing (02:01)
    12. Dream Of Paps (01:44)
    13. Haircut (02:04)
    14. Tonight We’ll Go For A Ride (02:14)
    15. You Were Supposed To Find Us (00:22)
    16. Bad Bad Bad (00:56)
    17. Wet Dream (00:45)
    18. No More Crying (02:20)
    19. Paps Dig A Grave (00:15)
    20. It Was My Grave (03:36)
    21. Bad Nightmare (00:48)
    22. Winter (01:52)
    23. Can I Come? (01:00)
    24. Fly Away (05:29)
    25. I’m Nobody’s Baby (01:15)
    26. We The Animals (02:21)

    Latest Pre-Sales

    201 NEW ITEMS

    PRESALE: @dinkededition Archive 09 @CateLeBon 'Cyrk & Cyrk I' • 'Cyrk' & 'Cyrk II' both on white vinyl. • A4 hand…
    Fri 30th - 11:00
    Brand new banners up today from @YYYs @denzelcurry and @OFFofficial all of these albums are out today.…
    Fri 30th - 10:55
    The date was wrong on the further info page - the correct date is Friday FEB 3RD. Apologies for the mistake!
    Fri 30th - 9:36
    New music Friday has swung around again 🙌 plenty of great albums, compilations and reissues out today. Come and see…
    Fri 30th - 9:01
    ALBUM LAUNCH: @NileMarr 'Lonely Hearts Killers' We're super excited to announce this album launch show…
    Fri 30th - 9:00
    E-newsletter —
    Sign up
    Back to top