Search Results for:


Laura Marling

Patterns In Repeat

    Grammy nominated Laura Marling is back with her eighth studio album Patterns in Repeat. Now eight albums and 15 years into her career as one of the most acclaimed, prolific and respected songwriters of her generation (Grammy and Mercury Nominated and Brit award winning).

    Patterns in Repeat was written following the birth of her daughter in 2023 and finds Laura reflecting on her motherhood experience as well as more broadly diving deeper into her reckoning with the ideas and behaviours we pass down through family over generations.


    SIDE A:
    1. Child Of Mine
    2. Patterns
    3. Your Girl
    4. No One's Gonna Love You Like I Can
    5. The Shadows

    SIDE B:
    1. Interlude (Time Passages)
    2. Caroline
    3. Looking Back
    4. Lullaby
    5. Patterns In Repeat
    6. Lullaby (Instrumental)

    Laura Marling

    Song For Our Daughter

      Laura Marling’s exquisite seventh album 'Song For Our Daughter' arrives almost without preamble or warning in the midst of uncharted global chaos, and yet instantly and tenderly offers a sense of purpose, clarity and calm. As a balm for the soul, this full-blooded new collection could be posited as Laura’s richest to date, but in truth it’s another incredibly fine record by a British artist who rarely strays from delivering incredibly fine records.

      Taking much of the production reins herself, alongside long-time collaborators Ethan Johns and Dom Monks, Laura has layered up lush string arrangements and a broad sense of scale to these songs without losing any of the intimacy or reverence we’ve come to anticipate and almost take for granted from her throughout the past decade.


      Barry says: Laura Marling returns once again for more of her unmistakeable plucked guitars and brittle, Americana-tinged folk progressions and tender, effecting vocal. Song For Our Daughter is as much a progression as it is a comforting hark back to the songwriting of the early years. Beautifully orchestrated and an enchanting journey throughout.


      01. Alexandra
      02. Held Down
      03. Strange Girl
      04. Only The Strong
      05. Blow By Blow
      06. Song For Our Daughter
      07. Fortune
      08. The End Of The Affair
      09. Hope We Meet Again
      10. For You

      ‘Semper Femina’ is Laura Marling’s sixth album — an intimate, devoted exploration of femininity and female relationships, and among her finest work to date.

      Written largely on the tour that followed 2015’s Short Movie and recorded in Los Angeles with production from Blake Mills, it is at once a distinctive and musically compelling collection of songs, run through with Marling’s fierce intelligence; a keen, beautiful and unparalleled take on womanhood.


      The Valley
      Wild Fire
      Don’t Pass Me By
      Always This Way
      Wild Once
      Next Time
      Nothing, Not Nearly

      Laura Marling

      I Speak Because I Can

        Laura Marling’s 2008 debut album "Alas, I Cannot Swim" proved to be one of the most endearing critical successes of recent years and earned the young singer-songwriter a Mercury Music Prize nomination, and more importantly being one of our top five albums of the year. Now Marling is back with her second album, "I Speak Because I Can". Crafted with producer Ethan Johns (Kings of Leon, Ryan Adams, Paolo Nutini, Rufus Wainwright), "I Speak Because I Can" sets quintessentially English lyrical themes and stories to a backdrop of music that recalls prime Americana and the Laurel Canyon scene. Backed by sublime performances by musicians including Mumford & Sons, the album represents a coming-of-age for Laura; her unique identity - thoroughly English, unapologetically female, and a fully-fledged musician – now freshly defined.


        1. Devil's Spoke
        2. Made By Maid
        3. Rambling Man
        4. Blackberry Stone
        5. Alpha Shallows
        6. Goodbye England (Covered In Snow)
        7. Hope In The Air
        8. What He Wrote
        9. Darkness Descends
        10. I Speak Because I Can

        Latest Pre-Sales

        164 NEW ITEMS

        E-newsletter —
        Sign up
        Back to top