Search Results for:


Hot on the heels of Phoenix and Digitalism, who previously selected and mixed the 'Kitsuné Tabloid' compilations, Rio's finest - The Twelves - deliver not one, but two full-of-funk eclectic mixes.

For this third edition of the 'Kitsuné Tabloid', Brazilian producers The Twelves have picked and mixed together some of their favourite tracks to create their dream compilation. Famous for their hot remixes of the likes of MIA, La Roux, Yelle and Kylie Minogue, the pair have carved a niche for themselves in the international dance community and have become renowned producers.

The first part of this mix ('A Side') is composed of unreleased dubs of some of their own remixes, with amongst others Munk’s meaningful 'Violent Love’, TDCC’s indie dance piece ‘Something Good Can Work’ and one original composition from The Twelves themselves, 'Handshake’. The second part ('B Side') is the perfect synthesis of electro, synth pop and very 70s-like disco funk, with an exciting selection of tracks including Ratatat’s ‘Wildcat’, Twin Shadow’s ‘Shooting Holes’ or Shit Robot’s ‘Take ‘em Up’.


A Side:
01. The Twelves – Handshake (dub)
02. Munk – Violent Love (The Twelves Tabloid Dub)
03. Zeigeist – Humanitarianism (The Twelves Tabloid Mix)
04. Metric – Help I’m Alive (The Twelves Tabloid Mix)
05. Two Door Cinema Club – Something Good Can Work (The Twelves Tabloid Dub)
06. Black Strobe – Me & Madonna (The Twelves Tabloid Mix)
07. French Horn Rebellion Vs Database – Beaches & Friends (The Twelves Tabloid Mix)

B Side:
01. Ratatat – Wildcat
02. Reverso 68 – Piece Together (Part 1)
03. Sasse Feat Kiki – Loosing Touch
04. Chaz Jankel – Without You
05. Spirit Catcher – Rollercoaster
06. Siriusmo – Last Dear
07. Shit Robot – Take ‘Em Up
08. Pol Rax – For You
09. The Paradise – In Love With You
10. The Juan Maclean – The Simple Life
11. Alexander Robotnick – Problèmes D’Amour Demo (Fafa Monteco Edit)
12. Daniel Wang – Echo By Midnight
13. Alan Braxe & Fred Falke – Palladium
14. Tommy Seebach – Bubble Sex
15. Zombi – Sapphire
16. Zongamin – Painless
17. Twin Shadow – Shooting Holes

"Kitsuné Maison Compilation 11" arrives with rare and exclusive tracks by Is Tropical, Creep, Peter & The Magician, Housse de Racket and Polarsets, amongst others. The Parisian label continues to mine that bit of the Venn diagram where indie-pop meets electro-dance, with Kitsuné’s head-honcho Gildas Loaec finding the combination of guitars and electronics one of the most exciting areas in music today. Kitsuné have always supported this fusion and believed a good part of the future will come from that. So here’s Kitsuné’s selection of what’s best in the genre at the moment.


01.                                         - Let’s Go All The Way” (Early Version)
02. Alexander Dexter Jones – Phantastic Phone Call
03. Housse De Racket - Roman
04. Polarsets - Sunshine Eyes
05. Gallops - Miami Spider (Ponciau Edit)
06. Cosmonaut – Say What You Want
07. Creep – Days (Azari & III Remix)
08. Is Tropical – The Greeks
09. Peter & The Magician – Twist
10. The Touch – Sermon
11. Logo X Icona Pop – Luvsick
12. Beat Connection – Silver Screen
13. Nightbox – Pyramid
14. Guards – Resolution Of One
15. Fiction – Big Things
16. Exotica – Conte D’Eté (Afrofunk Version)

Since 2005, Kitsune Maison have gathered together a collection of what gets played in the Kitsune offices in Paris, what Gildas and Masaya spin at parties they DJ at, and what stands out from the promising new contacts they pick up all over the world. This music then gets put on a CD compilation, and you are looking at number six in the series. Riding the wave of the 00s electro boom (electro-rock, electroclash, electrohouse), the label always comes up with some goodies, whether they're from major label outfits, or complete unknowns. Some will release their future albums on Kitsune and others already have A&R people biting their nails in pursuit of the next big thing. Includes tracks by La Roux, Pnau, You Love Her Coz She's Dead, Digitalism, Etienne de Crecy Et Monsieur Jo, We Have Band, Grovesnor, Appaloosa, The Shoes and many more.

Latest Pre-Sales


Update on the @xboygeniusx listening party - we've just heard from the distributor that there won't be any tote bag…
Fri 24th - 5:37
Weekly New Release Mailout Heartworms, Lana Del Rey, Depeche Mode, Talking Drums, The Re…
Thu 23rd - 6:04
We're hosting a listening party for the new @xboygeniusx album, on Tuesday March 28th at 4.30pm. The first 100 at…
Thu 23rd - 12:15
Lana Del Rey listening party today at 4pm ⏰ - Her new album is out March 24 via @polydorrecords Click the link be…
Wed 22nd - 2:19
E-newsletter —
Sign up
Back to top