Search Results for:


King Buzzo

This Machine Kills Artists / Gift Of Sacrifice - 2024 Reissue

    King Buzzo, a.k.a. Buzz Osborne, is the singer, guitar player and founder of the enormously influential band, the Melvins. His innovative approach to songwriting, and guitar playing, has influenced countless musicians, and turned leagues of music lovers into ardent fans. Renowned for his pioneering use of down-tuned strings, Buzzo masterfully blended his punk and metal influences, and in turn, he created a groundbreaking new sound in heavy music. Over Osborne’s extensive career, which originated in the small hamlet of Montesano, Wash. in 1983, he has released over 30 albums under the Melvins’ moniker, two solo albums 'Gift of Sacrifice' (2020) and 'This Machine Kills Artists' (2014), as well as a number of collaborative projects including Fantomas and Crystal Fairy.

    'Gift of Sacrifice' had Buzz team up with Trevor Dunn, who might be most widely known for his work with Mr. Bungle, the eclectic and unpredictable Northern California band he co-founded in 1985, but his career outside of Mr. Bungle has been just as notable. Also a member of Fantomas, Trevor Dunn’s Trio-Convulsant, Tomahawk and Melvins Lite.


    This Machine Kills Artists Tracklist:
    1. Dark Brown Teeth
    2. Rough Democracy
    3. Laid Back Walking
    4. Drunken Baby
    5. Vaulting Over A Microphone
    6. New River
    7. The Vulgar Joke
    8. Everything's Easy For You
    9. The Ripping Driving
    10. How I Became Offensive
    11. Instrument Of God
    12. The Spoiled Brat
    13. Illegal Mona
    14. Good And Hostile
    15. The Blithering Idiot
    16. Useless King Of The Punks
    17. The Hesitation Twist

    Gift Of Sacrifice Tracklist:
    1. Mental Vomit
    2. Housing, Luxury, Energy
    3. I'm Glad I Could Help Out
    4. Delayed Clarity
    5. Junkie Jesus
    6. Science In Modern America
    7. Bird Animal
    8. Mock She
    9. Acoustic Junkie

    Dead Cross


      When Dead Cross released their self-titled debut in the Summer of 2017, Mike Patton, in conversation with Rolling Stone, said “I’m not some young tough guy trying to prove a point anymore. For me to make a record like this, it’s entirely a musical adventure. I just think it’s fun, and it makes me smile a lot.” Visually, and audibly, Dead Cross is a snarling beast from some of music’s most experimental and dare we say, hardcore, musicians: Dave Lombardo (drums), Michael Crain (guitar), Justin Pearson (bass) and the aforementioned Patton on vocals, but at its core it’s a group of friends having fun, paying homage to the music they love and asking music fans to come along for the ride. It’s that very friendship that brought the band members back together once again and gave us II, their new release out Oct 28th, 2022.


      1 Love Without Love
      2 Animal Espionage
      3 Heart Reformer
      4 Strong And Wrong
      5 Ants And Dragons
      6 Nightclub Canary
      7 Christian Missile Crisis
      8 Reign Of Error
      9 Imposter Syndrome


      Five Legged Dog

        The Melvins’ first ever acoustic collection, featuring 36 songs including classics like ‘Night Goat’, ‘Honey Bucket’ and ‘Billy Fish’, as well as covers of Brainiac, The Rolling Stones and Alice Cooper tracks. This newly recorded acoustic collection features a career-spanning collection of songs, from 1987’s ‘Gluey Porch Treatments’ to 2017’s ‘A Walk With Love & Death’ - the entire gamut of the legendary band’s catalogue is represented. 

        “I knew I wanted to do something ridiculously big,” explains Buzz Osborne of the band’s first ever acoustic offering. “36 songs reimagined by us acoustically is certainly ridiculous but it works. The magic of the songs is still there regardless of it being acoustic. Since we weren’t touring we had the time to do something of this size. I’m very excited about this record. Dale and Steven did a fantastic job on this. I think it’s a very special record. I can’t think of anyone else who’s done something like this.” 

        The band previewed the impressive offering with the release of ‘Night Goat’. Dale Crover noted: “I think people will be surprised that we can do an acoustic version of a song like ‘Night Goat’ without losing any of the heaviness. We also worked hard on the vocal arrangements. People are going to freak out!” 

        ‘Five Legged Dog’ also features acoustic versions of several rarities from the influential band’s overflowing discography, including a cover of Redd Kross’ ‘Charlie’ (from the limited edition ‘Escape From LA’ single), ‘Outside Chance,’ a Turtles cover from the ‘Slithering Slaughter’ single and new interpretations of The Rolling Stones ‘Sway’, Brainiac’s ‘Flypaper’ and Fred Neil’s ‘Everybody’s Talking’ (popularised by Harry Nilsson). Butthole Surfer Jeff Pinkus lends his vocals (and banjo) to ‘Don’t Forget to Breathe’ and ‘Everybody’s Talking’.


        Edgar The Elephant
        Up The Dumper
        Hung Bunny / Roman Dog Bird
        Billy Fish
        A Growing Disgust
        Eye Flys / Woman
        Pitfalls In Serving Warrants
        Outside Chance
        Evil New War God
        The Bloated Pope
        Bad Move
        With Teeth
        Halo Of Flies
        Lovely Butterflies
        It’s Shoved
        Honey Bucket
        We Are Doomed
        Fly Paper
        Let God Be Your Gardener
        At The Stake
        Night Goat
        Everybody’s Talking
        Suicide In Progress
        The Bit
        Civilized Worm
        Don’t Forget To Breathe

        Latest Pre-Sales

        142 NEW ITEMS

        E-newsletter —
        Sign up
        Back to top