Search Results for:


Tiga & Hudson Mohawke


    The creative partnership between Tiga & Hudson Mohawke expresses a mutual love of “hardcore romance,” a liminal state where the bounds between euphoria, melancholy and the raw power of friendship disintegrate completely. Recorded in Los Angeles from 2019-2023, these commonalities ebbed and flowed through various recording sessions, culminating in their debut album - L’Ecstasy.

    Originally conceived as a hardcore rave project focusing on bleary-eyed 6am catharsis, the breadth of the project expanded to encompass their shared love of the music surrounding the 90s ravebiome, with chill-out quasi-IDM ambient - 'Exit Warehouse at Dawn', 'LMZNIN' - creating space for the album’s tentpole anthems - 'IN ORDER 2', 'VSOD', 'Ascending into the Clouds' - to breathe.


    1. Exit Warehouse At Dawn
    2. Tr Smooth
    3. Night Is Not
    4. Vsod (Velvet Sky Of Dreams)
    5. Feel The Rush Feat. Channel Tres
    6. Buybuysell
    7. Love Minus Zero
    8. Natural Spirit
    9. Silence Of Love Feat. Jesse Boykins Iii
    10. Theme From Borneo Function
    11. Duro
    12. Polyvoxx
    13. Ascending Into The Clouds Feat. Elisabeth Troy
    14. Lmznin
    15. Winter Crush
    16. In Order 2

    Hudson Mohawke

    Cry Sugar

      Hudson Mohawke’s third album, ‘Cry Sugar’, deepens his practice of producing motivational music for club goers - uplifting the debauchery and inspiring many through his own brand of anthemic maximalism.

      Trading in his lineage in dark UK back alleys filled with Glaswegian antipathy for studio sessions with blazed Pavarotti-inspired tenors and drunk string quartets, Mohawke has dialled in an ongoing fascination with melding high and low culture. Afterall, he is indeed the architect for the high peaks of high-definition trap production that became embellished in the 2010s - a style that has been appropriated in everything from beer can-littered college parties to Arby’s commercials.

      American decadence, then, becomes a stage forhis music to thrive - where the DJ booth becomes a composer’s podium for him to conduct the tense drama between debauchery and apocalypse, the ‘mise-en-scene’ of club culture in 2022.


      Matt says: Technicoloured, wide-screen bass and synth luminary Hudson Mohawke returns with more of his 5D, extra-fidelity sonic explosions. Taking cues off everything from opera to trap, there's few that push the envelope in such grandiose ways.


      A1. Ingle Nook
      A2. Intentions
      A3. Expo
      A4. Behold
      A5. Bicstan
      A6. Stump
      B1. Dance Forever
      B2. Bow
      B3. Is It Supposed
      B4. Lonely Days
      C1. Redeem
      C2. Rain Shadow
      C3. KPIPE
      C4. 3 Sheets To The Wind
      C5. Some Buzz
      D1. Tincture
      D2. Nork 69
      D3. Come A Little Closer
      D4. Ingle Nook Slumber

      Hudson Mohawke

      Hudson's Heeters Vol. 1

      Back in 2008/2009 I was working behind the bar at Font, DJing three times a week (have records will travel) and living near the yellow bricks in Hulme. Then, as now, I was digging disco and Balearic records, but a good friend used to stop by on the way back from Hit n Run every monday. The gal hipped me to Hudmo via that mega twist on Tweet's "Oops" and the insane 8bit brilliance of 'ZOo00OOm' and ever since I've had maximum respect for the Scottish DJ and producer. Way ahead of my curve were WARP, who heard his 2006 digital release "Hudson's Heeters Vol. 1" and quickly wrangled him into their roster. International superstardom followed, but there was never a vinyl version of this set. Dive in for a full frontal assault of baffling breakbeats, technicolour fx abuse, scratches, samples and supercharged boom bap. 


      A1 Intro
      A2 You Got Money
      A3 Star Of A Story
      A4 Free Mo
      A5 Apple Cores
      A6 Oversized Pencil Break
      A7 No One Could Ever
      B1 Polkadot Blues
      B2 The Harvest
      B3 Are You Feeling Hot
      B4 Moogli
      B5 Waldo’s Gift
      B6 Bottle Caps
      B7 Overnight

      Hudson Mohawke


        Ross Birchard has made the leap from beatmaker to genuine super-producer far more spectacularly than most. Drake, Lil Wayne, Bjork, Antony & The Johnsons, R. Kelly, Big Sean, Pusha T, Pharrell, Mark Ronson, Miguel, John Legend, Future, Rick Ross - the list of credits spirals into the upper echelons of adventurous hip pop titans. Hudson Mohawke had been knighted a fully paid-up producer to the stars and then he did what other pop producers fail to do - he went and had a few hits of his own, starting in the summer of 2012 when he and Lunice teamed up for an unassuming drop under the name TNGHT, continuing most recently with 2014' 'Chimes' EP when Apple chose the track for their new global campaign literally wearing a Hudson Mohawke sticker proudly on their product.

        Now he is back with his first solo album in over five years and it’s everything you’ve wanted and very little of what you’ve expected. ‘Lantern’ is a fusion album of soaring orchestration and widescreen club dynamics. It looks unwaveringly towards the future while embracing an evolving, timeless canon of pop and soul music; tracks feature Antony Hegarty, Miguel, Jhené Aiko, Irfane, Ruckazoid, and Devaeux. Says HudMo, “This album is everything I’ve been working towards. I wanted to make a classic - at least for me and my friends. I never wanted to be any genre. I wanted to be my own thing. Everything.“

        ‘Satin Panthers’ is a new five track, bass-heavy post modern R&B juggernaut from Glaswegian uber-producer Hudson Mohawke.

        His musical skills have been requested by the likes of Tinie Tempah, Chris Brown, Just Blaze (producer for Jay-Z, Busta Rhymes, Usher, Notorious BIG, Kanye West, Eminem, Nicole Scherzinger, Lil’ Wayne, TI, The Game), Flying Lotus and Battles. As Just Blaze put it: “These are the chords I hear in dreams that I forget when I wake.” Hudson Mohawke is fast becoming the go-to man for some of R&B’s premier names, with Chris Brown also recently using a Hudson Mohawke track on his latest video online.

        The EP opens with 'Octan', a simple combination of arpeggiated top end and layers of mega, stadium-friendly synth chords to blow your head right off. 'Thunder Bay' hits us with some ultra-chunky wonky-hop - again those big fat synth chords are at the front with an almost random selection of beats underneath. 'Cbat' sounds like the 'Nutcracker Suite' remade by rather drunk robots. And some crunk mice. On the flipside 'All Your Love' combines chunky piano lines with thumping beats and pitched-up soul vocals, while 'Thank You' closes the EP with more of those crunching breaks and epic sun-blushed synths a la Boards / Bibio - anthem alert!

        Latest Pre-Sales

        154 NEW ITEMS

        E-newsletter —
        Sign up
        Back to top