Search Results for:


Fresh off the back of his highly acclaimed debut album on Astral Black, Footshooter returns to the WOLF Music pack following his ethereal remix of Velour last year, with an exquisite six track journey through his signature sound.

An amalgamation of genres, ideas and vibes blend seamlessly together throughout the record, showing a wealth of knowledge, alongside a production prowess to match. From the cinematic opener 'Welcome In' to the soulful, synth-laden broken beat of ‘Turning’ and 'Archetype 7' on the A side. Samples dance next to magical playing and programming, with hats tipped to legends of yester year whilst keeping things completely fresh at the same time.

Flip it for the B, where UK Funky feels mix with bumping house for the fresh to death, dress to impress 'Dojo'. Footshooter then dips the lights down low and and slows the tempo with the beatsy, piano shimmering brilliance of 'Angel(s)' and the eyes closed, soul healing sounds of 'Hold On'.

Six shots, no misses, Footshooter gets deep into the heart of what’s bubbling in London town right now.


A1.  Welcome In
A2.  Turning
A3.  Archetype 7
B1.  Dojo
B2.  Angel(s)
B3.  Hold On

Following critically acclaimed releases with Dance Regular and Rhythm Section (releasing under SAUL with Jack Stephenson-Oliver), London-based producer / DJ Footshooter lands on Astral Black with his full-length debut, the "Southside Hymns" LP.

“Southside Hymns” is a decadent tribute to the community, club nights and culture of London that Barney Whittaker (Footshooter) is intrinsically a part of. This ethos is embodied in the skippy, broken-beat of the MA.MOYO-featuring “Passing Clouds” (a tribute to the community-ran venue of the same name), whilst the piercing synth stabs and horn laden grooves of “Juno Café” is a nod to the South East London club space it's named after.

Following the Albertina-featuring single “Twilight”, the EP transitions from a dusk drive through the city - taking in the sights and sounds of Whittaker's favourite foliage-flaunting haunts, to parking the listener firmly on the dancefloor with the trunk rattling bass of “Untether” and the Natty Wylah-featuring “Bloom”.

Through enlisting a guest cast including the likes of vocalists MA.MOYO, Natty Wylah & Albertina, guest instrumentalists and long-term collaborators Wilf Petherbridge, Isobel Risk, Ebyan Rezguli & James Mollison, as well as artwork by illustrator & NTS resident Anu Ambasna - Footshooter has ensured that “Southside Hymns” at once embodies the contemporary London music community that it is also a dedication to. 


A1. Hymn 1 (Still Blue) (ft. Wilf Petherbridge)
A2. Passing Clouds (ft. MA.MOYO & Isobel Risk)
A3. Juno Café (ft. James Mollison)
A4. Hymn 2 (Dancers) (ft. Ebyan Rezgui)
B1. Twilight (ft. Albertina)
B2. Bloom (ft. Natty Wylah)
B3. Untether
B4. Blood Moon (ft. MA.MOYO)
B5. Hymn 3 (We Move)

Latest Pre-Sales


PRESALE: @dinkededition Archive 09 @CateLeBon 'Cyrk & Cyrk I' • 'Cyrk' & 'Cyrk II' both on white vinyl. • A4 hand…
Fri 30th - 11:00
Brand new banners up today from @YYYs @denzelcurry and @OFFofficial all of these albums are out today.…
Fri 30th - 10:55
The date was wrong on the further info page - the correct date is Friday FEB 3RD. Apologies for the mistake!
Fri 30th - 9:36
New music Friday has swung around again 🙌 plenty of great albums, compilations and reissues out today. Come and see…
Fri 30th - 9:01
E-newsletter —
Sign up
Back to top