Search Results for:


All formats come with a free Piccadilly Records EOY Sampler CD whilst stocks last.

‘Next Wave Acid Punx’ is a 38 track journey across nearly 40 years of dark club music compiled and curated by Berlin-based Musician and DJ, Luca Venezia aka Curses. Inviting friends with a like-minded affection for an 80s rooted sound, and diving deep into his record collection, Curses has put together a three CD/double vinyl set that takes us from music by Colourbox and Suicide to EBM pioneers, Front 242 through to recent club hits from Zombies in Miami, and 12 brand new, totally exclusive tracks from the likes of Shubostar, Chinaski, and Curses himself.

Exploring the darker side of club music, ‘Next Wave Acid Punx’ traces decades of a musical passion and joins the dots between the EBM, New Beat, Italo and Acid House tracks of the 1980s to present music of today.

"Putting together a compilation like this is a strange experience. I’ve never been one to stay still too long. Whether as a musician, DJ, or producer I’d never wanted to tie myself down to one scene or one sound, always looking to move on before I’d maybe run a project completely dry. With an album you create a snapshot of who you are during that time in life, with a DJ set maybe just that night, but this felt more like trying to sum up a lifetime of musical experiences. A bit daunting! But in putting this comp together I did find a path that led from listening to FRONT 242 and Ministry cassettes in my bedroom when I was just 11, through to the music I make and play today.

What links these tracks together, is an attitude. It’s one I’ve been drawn to since I was a teenager, playing in punk bands, skateboarding in NYC, hanging out at CBGBs, and following Sonic Youth around, to eventually raving every weekend at underground drum & bass and electro nights.

As a teenager I’d dig through the bargain bins at shops like Vinyl Mania and Bleecker Bob’s where you’d find all these Freestyle, Italo and New Beat records. Straight away I zoned in on the “Dub” and “Extended Dance Mix” versions where the focus was on the drums and I could hear a link to bands I’d loved years before.

The first chapter takes early tracks from bands who came directly out of the punk and new wave scenes, that played a major role in forming my musical taste. The second chapter celebrates current music influenced by these early pioneers, while the third chapter comprises exclusive new music made for this compilation, with the passion for these genres in mind.

Some of these songs may have been written decades apart, but they all share an energy, a raw spirit, it’s those massive drums and gated snares that you hear on both Demolition Group’s ‘You Better Stay Alive’ from 1988, and Shubostar’s brand new track, ‘Aya’. This mix of electric and electronic sounds have been part of my make up ever since I learned to play guitar accompanied by a DR550 drum machine.

After leaving New York, I found a scene that helped me realize I could combine all my own past influences into my productions, song-writing and DJ sets. Discovering underground parties like Wrong Era, Cocktail d’Amore in Berlin, La dame Noir in Marseille, and of course A Love From Outer Space, made the pieces fall into place for me. This is the sound of a community I love, a passion without sacrifice, that I now want to share with you."


LP Part 1: Origins:
A1. Borghesia - Z.M.R.
A2. Gina X Performance - Kaddish
A3. Suicide - Wild In Blue (2005 Remaster)
A4. Demolition Group - You Better Stay Alive
B1. A Split Second - Flesh
B2. BPM AM - Come To Me (Vocal Version)
B3. Ted Milton - Love Is Like A Violence
C1. Front 242 - Funkhadafi
C2. Colourbox - Fast Dump
C3. Yello - Lost Again (Extended Dance Version)
D1. Mystery - Mystery Girl (Club Mix Remastered)
D2. In-D - Virgin In-D Sky's
D3. Judy Torres - No Reason To Cry (Instrumental)
D4. Hard Corps - Porte Bonheur (Lucky Charm) 2021

LP Part 2: Move Your Body:
A1. Moderna & Theus Mago - Francesca (Wild At Heart)
A2. Zombies In Miami - El Wild
A3. Juan Maclean - She's Breaking Up Featuring - Fantastic Twins
B1. Damon Jee & Darlyn Vlys - Kronos (Wild Mix)
B2. Modular Project - Electronic Disco (Curses Remix)
C1. Curses - Discipline
C2. Chinaski - Hart Und Kalt
C3. Cornelius Doctor - Life In Chains
D1. Shubostar - AYA
D2. Kendal & David Carretta - Pastaga
D3. Local Suicide & Skelesys - Faster Faster

3CD Edition:
Chapter 1. Origins (Classics)
1. Borghesia - Z.M.R.
2. Gina X Performance - Kaddish
3. Suicide - Wild In Blue (2005 Remaster)
4. Demolition Group - You Better Stay Alive
5. A Split Second - Flesh
6. BPM AM - Come To Me (Vocal Version)
7. Ted Milton - Love Is Like A Violēnce
8. Front 242-Funkhadafi
9. Colourbox - Fast Dump
10. Yello - Lost Again (Extended Dance Version)
11. Mystery - Mystery Girl (Club Mix Remastered)
12. In-D - Virgin In-D Sky's
13. Judy Torres - No Reason To Cry (Instrumental)
14. Hard Corps - Porte Bonheur (Lucky Charm) 2021
Chapter 2. Break A Sweat (Recent)
1. Moderna & Theus Mago - Francesca (Wild At Heart)
2. Middle Sky Boom Feat. Eliezer - Slow With The Run (Il Est Vilaine Remix) 3. Tiempo De Maldad - Maxico (Alvee Remix)
4. Zombies In Miami - El Wild
5. Moscoman - Fernandez
6. Juan Maclean Feat. Fantastic Twins - She's Breaking Up
7. Damon Jee & Darlyn Vlys - Kronos (Wild Mix)
8. Zakmina - Viral News
9. Radial Gaze - Totem Echoes (You Man Remix)
10. Paresse - Temple
11. Rina X Benji X Megaphonim - Ani Cham
12. Modular Project - Electronic Disco (Curses Remix)
Chapter 3. Maximum Heat (Exclusives)
1. Curses - Discipline
2. Chinaski - Hart Und Kalt
3. Shubostar - AYA
4. Cornelius Doctor - Life In Chains
5. Mufti - Restrained
6. Amarcord - Spleen
7. Franz Scala - Shortwave Memories
8. Tronik Youth - Spirit Dancer
9. Cardopusher - Escape From Reality
10. Kendal & David Carretta - Pastaga
11. Local Suicide & Skelesys - Faster Faster
12. Pablo Bozzi - Storm In Dallas

Lindstrom & Prins Thomas


    Following their debut album in 2005 Lindstrom & Prins Thomas have been somewhat busy, aside from all the remix duties, DJ sets and their own individual productions they have manage to get together this alternate version CD for your delectation too. Nine tracks of Scando-Balearic drug disco, which are all alternate takes of tracks taken from the series of 12's that followed the album. Kicking off with the 12" Version of "Turkish Delight", we then have "Claudio", Mighty Girl", "Vrang Og Vanskelig", "Feel PM", "Boney M Down" (Alternate Version) and finally the two brand new tracks to be taken from their newest EP "Nummer Fire". None of these tracks have been released on CD before so don't sleep, here you have a chance to mess with the minds of those already over familiar with that awesome album.

    Latest Pre-Sales

    156 NEW ITEMS

    Congratulations to Joanne who won one of only 10 hand painted versions of the new album from @porridgeradio ‘Waters…
    Fri 20th - 11:12
    Evángelos Odysséas Papathanassíou - thank you for the music, Vangelis. 1943 - 2022
    Fri 20th - 8:23
    Weekly New Release Mailout - Beach House, RBCF, Porridge Radio, Daniel Villareal, Soak, E…
    Thu 19th - 5:00
    Proper, labour of love, archival electronics project from Stockport's All Night Flight BACK IN STOCK: Interactive M…
    Thu 19th - 1:36
    E-newsletter —
    Sign up
    Back to top