Search Results for:


Elvis Costello

The Boy Named If

    Elvis Costello and The Imposters release, ‘The Boy Named If,’ a new album of urgent, immediate songs with bright melodies, guitar solos that sting and a quick step to the rhythm.

    Costello tell us, ”The full title of this record is 'The Boy Named If (And Other Children’s Stories).’ ‘IF,’ is a nickname for your imaginary friend; your secret self, the one who knows everything you deny, the one you blame for the shattered crockery and the hearts you break, even your own."

    Produced by Sebastian Krys & Elvis Costello - the album is a collection of thirteen snapshots, “That take us from the last days of a bewildered boyhood to that mortifying moment when you are told to stop acting like a child - which for most men (and perhaps a few gals too) can be any time in the next fifty years," as Costello put it.


    1. Farewell
    2. The Boy If Named
    3. Penelope Halfpenny
    4. The Difference
    5. What If I Can’t Give You Anything But Love
    6. Paint The Red Rose Blue
    7. Mistook Me For A Fool
    8. My Most Beautiful Mistake
    9. Magnificent Hurt
    10. The Man You Love To Hate
    11. Death Of Magic Thinking
    12. Trick Out The Truth
    13. Mr Crescent

    Elvis Costello & The Attractions

    This Year's Model - 2021 Reissue

      This Year’s Model, which has been newly remastered, will also be released concurrently on CD and 180-gram black vinyl with the addition of “Big Tears” and “Radio Radio.”


      Side A
      No Action
      This Year's Girl
      The Beat
      Pump It Up
      Little Triggers
      You Belong To Me

      Side B
      Hand In Hand
      (I Don't Want To Go To) Chelsea
      Lip Service
      Living In Paradise
      Lipstick Vogue
      Night Rally
      Big Tears
      Radio, Radio

      Elvis Costello & The Attractions

      Spanish Model

        Spanish Model tells the story of what happens to a seminal album (This Year’s Model) recorded 42 years ago when it is reinterpreted with new voices in another language. This is a story of transformation, adaptation, reflection; a mash-up of language, geography, culture, and passion. How past/present and time/ space can partner with music/talent to reimagine a completely new work – Spanish Model. Elvis Costello’s “This Year’s Model” will be reinterpreted all in Spanish with 19 of today’s top Latin artists (Luis Fonsi, Sebastian Yatra, Juanes, and many more) representing a total of 9 countries. The lyrics have been precisely translated to have the featured Latin artists sing to the original multis.


        Side A
        No Action - Elvis Costello & The Attractions, Nina Diaz
        (I Don't Want To Go To) Chelsea - Elvis Costello & The Attractions, Raquel Sofía, Fuego
        The Beat - Elvis Costello & The Attractions, Draco Rosa
        Pump It Up - Elvis Costello & The Attractions, Juanes, Guitar: Mick Jones
        Little Triggers - Elvis Costello & The Attractions, La Marisoul
        You Belong To Me - Elvis Costello & The Attractions, Luis Fonsi
        Hand In Hand - Elvis Costello & The Attractions, Francisca Valenzuela, Luis Humberto Navejas
        This Year's Girl - Elvis Costello & The Attractions, Cami

        Side B
        Lip Service - Elvis Costello & The Attractions, Pablo López
        Living In Paradise - Elvis Costello & The Attractions, Jesse & Joy
        Lipstick Vogue - Elvis Costello & The Attractions, Morat
        Night Rally - Elvis Costello & The Attractions, Jorge Drexler
        Big Tears - Elvis Costello & The Attractions, Sebastian Yatra, Guitar: Mick Jones
        Radio Radio - Elvis Costello & The Attractions, Fito Paez
        Crawling To The U.S.A. - Elvis Costello & The Attractions, Gian Marco, Nicole Zignago
        Running Out Of Angels - Elvis Costello & The Attractions, Vega

        Elvis Costello

        Hey Clockface

          “Hey Clockface” was recorded in Helsinki, Paris and New York and mixed by Sebastian Krys in Los Angeles. Following the solo recording of, “No Flag”, “Hetty O’Hara Confidential” and “We Are All Cowards Now” at Suomenlinnan Studio, Helsinki by Eetü Seppälä in February 2020, Costello immediately traveled to Paris for a weekend session at Les Studios Saint Germain. Costello tells us, “I sang live on the studio floor, directing from the vocal booth. We cut nine songs in two days. We spoke very little. Almost everything the musicians played was a spontaneous response to the song I was singing. I’d had a dream of recording in Paris like this, one day.”

          The assembled album, “Hey Clockface” is “An Elvis Costello & Sebastian Krys Production” following on from their work together on Elvis Costello and The Imposters Grammy-winning album “Look Now.” The motion picture of “We Are All Cowards Now” by Eamon Singer & Arlo Mc Furlow features images of flowers & pistols, smoke & mirrors, tombstones & monuments, courage & cowardice, peace love and misunderstanding.

          Elvis Costello And The Imposters

          Look Now

            Elvis Costello and The Imposters – Steve Nieve (keyboards), Davey Faragher (bass), Pete Thomas (drums) – have made a sensational new album that ranks alongside the best work this singularly great artist has ever produced.

            Recorded in Hollywood, New York City and Vancouver, British Columbia, ‘Look Now’ is beautiful in its simplicity, reflective in its lyrical vision, surrounded by melodies and orchestrations that are nothing short of heavenly. It’s the first album Costello has made with The Imposters since the 2008 release of ‘Momofuku’ and his first new album since the acclaimed 2013 Roots collaboration, ‘Wise Up Ghost’.

            Anyone anywhere in the world who has seen Elvis Costello and The Imposters live can testify to their unmitigated swagger. Costello’s suspicion that it was time to return to the studio was confirmed while on the ‘Imperial Bedroom & Other Chambers’ tour of the USA, last summer and he realized the power and sheer musicality of The Imposters had never really been fully captured on one record.

            Elvis Costello and The Roots have announced a collaborative album entitled Wise Up Ghost which is exclusively released.

            The existence of the record was first revealed by ?uestlove as an aside during an interview with Billboard Magazine in January and a small number of test pressings were distributed as white labels on Record Store Day on the 20th of April. Most of the sessions took place in secret at Feliz Habitat Studios in the dead of night, while others were in plain sight at Costello’s Hookery Crookery Studios.

            Elvis described the record as “the shortest distance between here and there” and containing “both rhythm and what is read”. Ahmir says, “It's a moody, brooding affair, cathartic rhythms and dissonant lullabies. I went stark and dark on the music, Elvis went HAM on some ole Ezra Pound shit.”

            TRACK LISTING

            1.Walk Us Uptown
            2.Sugar Won’t Work
            3.Refuse To Be Saved
            5.Stick Out Your Tongue
            6.Come The Meantimes
            7.(She Might Be A) Grenade
            8.Cinco Minutos Con Vos
            9.Viceroy’s Row
            10.Wise Up Ghost
            11.If I Could Believe

            Latest Pre-Sales

            200 NEW ITEMS

            Can’t wait! 🙌 Hit the link for all the info👇
            Sun 26th - 11:32
            Looking great John 👌Thanks for ordering and sharing 🙏 @DeadOceans @whereisMUNA
            Fri 24th - 12:45
            Yes, physical copies available July 1. Get your pre-orders in here 👇 @TheVintageCrop
            Fri 24th - 12:12
            E-newsletter —
            Sign up
            Back to top