Search Results for:


Claptone, the mysterious DJ and producer releases his third studio album, Closer. The album features a string of collaborators and pop icons including Barry Manilow, Seal, James Vincent McMorrow and many more.

Closer has been in the making for over three years and showcases a natural development in sound for Claptone. The album has been co-produced by Stuart Price, the three-time Grammy-winning electronic musician, DJ, songwriter, and record producer known for his work with artists such as Madonna, The Killers, Dua Lipa and Pet Shop Boys. Joining Claptone on his mission to embrace people, the album features a host of global collaborators. Peter Bjorn and John take centre stage on Satellite, with Seal providing original vocals on Just A Ghost. The album balances both iconic names with established artists and exciting new talent as Claptone enlists Mayer Hawthorne, Mansionair, APRE, Dizzy, SPELLES, Lau.Ra, Two Another and long-time Claptone collaborator, Nathan Nicholson, ex-singer of The Boxer Rebellion. Closer also features a surprise and intriguing pairing between Claptone and American pop icon and showman, Barry Manilow.


1. Golden (feat Two Another)
2. Feel This Way (feat Mayer Hawthorne)
3. My Night (feat APRE)
4. Fade Away (feat SPELLES)
5. Just A Ghost (feat Seal)
6. Queen Of Ice (feat Dizzy)
7. Right Into You (feat Like Mike & Mansionair)
8. Make Love Not War (feat Nathan Nicholson)
9. Wake Up (feat James Vincent McMorrow)
10. Zero (feat Shelly Wale)
11. Is This Love (feat Nathan Nicholson)
12. Beautiful (feat Lau Ra)
13. Satellite (feat Peter Bjorn & John)
14. Nobody (feat Barry Manilow)

Various Artists

Different Frequencies - National Album Day 2021 Edition

“Different Frequencies” is a compilation album, pressed on transparent blue vinyl and released on National Album Day 2021. With each track a standout record in its own right, this compilation album showcases a new generation of exciting artists at the start of their journeys.

The album features Different Recordings artists such as Greentea Peng, p-rallel, NAYANA IZ, Kojaque and many more, with genres ranging from UK rap & R&B to more experimental and newly-established hybrids of grime and bass.

Whilst some of the lyrics may contain tongue-in-cheek themes, the artists presented here have a serious and ambitious intention, establishing their identity in this post-everything landscape. It's inventive, playful, riddled with attitude and smart, snappy and wily all at once. The south of a youth in full flow! Recommended. 


2. Kojaque - Shmelly
3. Scuti - Skoowup
4. Deema - WISH I HAD TO
5. P-rallel & Lauren Faith -
6. Blue Denim Jeans
7. Greentea Peng - Ghost Town
8. Ishi Vu - A.S.I.S.O.A. 1000
9. Modern Modern Life -
10. London Wants You There

Anna Of The North


    ‘Lovers’ is the debut album from Anna Of The North. An album deeply rooted in heartbreak, a subject that courses through the veins of all ten tracks - through the turmoil, the guilt and the tentative joy of finally letting yourself move on.

    The Norwegian-Kiwi duo of Anna Lotterud and Brady Daniell-Smith offer up an emphatically assured debut album, its clean, springy beats and shimmering synths underpinned by the rich, emotive clarity of Anna’s voice.

    Recorded in Oslo and mixed in Copenhagen and London by Luke Smith (Foals, Petite Noir, Depeche Mode), the album is a coherent but endlessly varied beast.

    Anna recently supported Justin Bieber in Hyde Park at British Summer Time. Playing Blissfields and Bestival plus a sold out headline show at London’s Omeara in September.

    Anna also contributes guest vocals on two tracks from Tyler, The Creator’s new album ‘Flower Boy’.


    Moving On
    All I Want

    Latest Pre-Sales

    163 NEW ITEMS

    PRESALE OF THE DAY: MUSIC FOR THE STARS (CELESTIAL MUSIC 1960-1979) A collection of laid back, late night songs p…
    Fri 5th - 4:00
    Brand new banner up today from @kokorokomusic to celebrate the release of their debut album, ‘Could We Be More’ out…
    Fri 5th - 1:39
    Happy New Music Friday everyone. Some great new records and reissues out today. Here until 6pm today.…
    Fri 5th - 10:29
    #throwbackthursday One of the original plastic bags from when the shop was at Piccadilly Plaza (original location)…
    Thu 4th - 5:05
    E-newsletter —
    Sign up
    Back to top