Search Results for:


The Raveonettes

Presents: Rip It Off

    The Raveonettes presents the anniversary cover album "Rip It Off" with covers by Dave Gahan & Kurt Uenala, Anton Newcombe (The Brian Jonestown Massacre), MØ, Brimheim, PRISMA, Trentemøller, The Black Angels and Eagles of Death Metal.

    In 2002, The Raveonettes released their seminal debut mini-album Whip It On. To mark its 20th anniversary, 8 artists have made an interpretation of each of its 8 tracks on Rip It Off. Whip It On hit music fans and critics alike like a sledgehammer. Some people hated it, some didn't even notice, but a lot of people absolutely LOVED having their minds blown by Sune Rose Wagner and Sharin Foo's hot blend of white noise and girl group pop songs with dark and sexy lyrics.

    In the summer of 2023, Crunchy Frog will release an album of covers entitled The Raveonettes presents: Rip It Off. In November 2022, Crunchy Frog released Trentemøller's contribution Cops On Our Tail featuring Icelandic artist DÍSA, while Dave Gahan & Kurt Uenala's cover of Chains dropped in January 2023. Other artists contributing are: PRISMA, MØ, Eagles of Death Metal, The Black Angels, The Brian Jonestown Massacre and Brimheim - each single is released a bout a month or two apart until album's release in August 2023.


    Side 1.
    1. MØ - Attack Of The Ghost Riders
    2. Brimheim - Veronica Fever
    3. Anton Newcombe (The Brian Jonestown Massacre) - Do You Believe Her
    4. Dave Gahan, Kurt Uenala Chains
    5. Trentemøller Feat. DíSA - Cops On Our Tail
    6. The Black Angels - My Tornado
    7. PRISMA - Bowels Of The Beast
    8. Eagles Of Death Metal - Beat City

    Apparat Organ Quartet

    Apparat Organ Quartet - 2022 Reissue

      The legendary, highly acclaimed first album from Apparat Organ Quartet will be released on vinyl to mark its 20th anniversary this year. The self-titled Apparat Organ Quartet was originally released on CD, on Icelandic label Thule Musik and got rave reviews from around the world and with their unique blend of electronica, experimental music and stadium rock. Apparat Organ Quartet's line-up included the late composer Jóhann Jóhannsson who also produced the record

      Latest Pre-Sales

      166 NEW ITEMS

      E-newsletter —
      Sign up
      Back to top