Search Results for:


The The

See Without Being Seen

    See Without Being Seen is the lost first album by the teenage Matt Johnson, now reissued under the moniker of THE THE. Originally released' as a limited edition cassette in 1979, the master tapes were thought lost for many years. Recorded in the cellar of the then teenage Johnsons parents pub, The Crown, in Loughton, Essex and at the time sold at underground gigs on cassette, these legendary archive recordings, featuring 13 tracks retrieved and restored from Matt Johnsons personal archive, were recorded in 1978-79 a couple of years before "official" first release Burning Blue Soul.


    1. Troops
    2. Homa's Coma
    3. Planetarium
    4. Spaceship In My Barn
    5. Insect Children
    6. My Vymura
    7. Window Ledge
    8. Sugar & Spies
    9. White Stone On Earth
    10. People On Sight
    11. Let's Do It Again
    12. Empty Night Train Home
    13. Lazy Finger Shake

    The The

    Radio Cineola: Trilogy

      THE THE’s busy 2017 gathers pace with the announcement of the Radio Cineola: Trilogy box set, a run of screenings for The Inertia Variations documentary at the ICA in London and Home in Manchester, Watershed in Bristol and Showroom in Sheffield and their first live dates in 16 years. Released on Friday 20th October on Cineola, Radio Cineola: Trilogy will be available in three formats: a collector’s 3 x LP deluxe limited edition vinyl box set, a limited edition deluxe 3 x CD box set and a standard CD set. RADIO CINEOLA TRILOGY: A BROADCAST BY THE THE The three albums are based upon 12- or 24-hour time-cycles and as interlinked as Borromean rings. THE END OF THE DAY songs / interpretations / performances THE INERTIA VARIATIONS poetry / soundscapes / spoken word MIDNIGHT TO MIDNIGHT electronic scores / political commentaries / broadcasts.

      The Trilogy features contributions from JG Thirwell, Thomas Leer, Johnny Marr, James Eller, Meja, Anna Domino, Zeke Manyika, Colin Lloyd Tucker, John Tottenham, Thomas Feiner, Liz Horsman, Charlotte Etc. Tom Bright, Gillian Glover, Willis, Johanna St Michaels, Jacob Sahlqvist, Kate Wilkins, Gerald Jenkins, William Engdahl, Neil Clark, David Edwards / Media Lens, Marian St Laurent, Lucinda Rogers, Neil Sanders, Abdi Assadi, Zoe Hepden, Eric Schermerhorn. Polly Maberly, Niall Greig Fulton and others across the discs.


      Disc: 1
      1. This Is The Day
      2. Slow Emotion Replay
      3. Weatherbelle
      4. Gravitate To Me
      5. Bugle Boy
      6. Pillar Box Red
      7. December Sunlight
      8. Bluer Than Midnight
      9. Love Is Stronger Than Death
      10. Phantom Walls
      11. We Can’t Stop What’s Coming
      12. This Is The Night

      Disc: 2
      1. Introduction
      2. Atmosfear
      3. A Long Hard Lazy Apprenticeship
      4. Fear Of Known Things
      5. Atmosmear
      6. Nothing
      7. An Explanation
      8. How Little How Far
      9. Atmostear
      10. Consolation
      11. The Challenge
      12. Atmoshear
      13. Suddenly
      14. The Rites Of Indolence
      15. Yellow Afternoon Of The Soul
      16. Tense Offering
      17. Creation
      18. Ceremony
      19. A Time Of Reckoning
      20. Art And Eros
      21. Suddenly Again
      22. Lying On My Side
      23. A Wednesday In August
      24. Molasses
      25. That Time Of Day
      26. I’m Not Tired
      27. Taped
      28. Chair, Sofa And Bed
      29. Leaden Afternoon
      30. Inaction Figure
      31. The Island
      32. Butterfly Springs
      33. Rush Hour
      34. Butterfly Pings
      35. Droning
      36. The Legacy
      37. Drowler
      38. The Shadows Of Purpose
      39. Accomplishment
      40. Time Moves, But Not I
      41. Another Day
      42. Butterfly Rings
      43. Gaslight
      44. Ruinous Tranquility
      45. Beauty
      46. Days
      47. Inured To Otiosity
      48. Blood Streams
      49. Anomic Otiosity
      50. The Measure Of A Man
      51. Elsewhere
      52. Alien Lungs
      53. View From A Hill
      54. Born Winner, Self-Made Loser
      55. Dust Falls Regardless
      56. Drench
      57. Riveting Torpor
      58. Drenched
      59. The Prime Of Life
      60. Entitlement
      61. Lifelong Lean Period
      62. Point Hope
      63. Room With A Void
      64. The Arrival
      65. Figment To Filament
      66. Constancy
      67. Ode To Invented Melancholy
      68. Improvidence
      69. This Day
      70. Feelings
      71. Point Hope

      Disc: 3
      1. Introduction
      2. Between The Living And The Dead
      3. The Late Station
      4. William Engdahl
      5. Wireless Trip
      6. Zoe Hepden
      7. When Tomorrow Becomes
      8. Night Flight
      9. David Edwards
      10. Same Face Different Mask
      11. Wireless Ship
      12. Abdi Assadi
      13. Wargasm
      14. Here Come The Drones
      15. Secretum
      16. Lucinda Rogers
      17. Spyrograph
      18. The Divided Selfie
      19. Neil Sanders
      20. Between Raindrops
      21. Digital Dystopia
      22. Marian St Laurent
      23. Missing People
      24. Radiophonique
      25. Neil Clark
      26. The Watchers And The Watched
      27. The Invisible Empire
      28. Wireless Blip
      29. William Engdahl
      30. The Future Isn't What It Used To Be
      31. The New Normal
      32. David Edwards
      33. The Space Between Words
      34. The Veil Of Amnesia
      35. Goodnight
      36. Every Secret Life

      THE THE have announced details of the release of the soundtrack to the film Hyena. Recorded at Studio Cineola, the track listing of the 20-track album, written, performed and produced by Matt Johnson.

      Hyena is the third volume in the Cinéola series of film soundtrack releases - it follows the soundtracks for Tony (2010) CINEOLA1 and Moonbug (2012) CINEOLA2.

      Each release is published as a deluxe edition CD/Book, packaged in hardback form and filled with additional and exclusive material including photographs, interviews, and stills from the films and notes from the directors. Released in UK cinemas on 6th March, Hyena was written and directed by Gerard Johnson and follows his critically acclaimed debut, Tony. The film was recently announced as winner of the Official Fantàstic Òrbita prize in the ‘Best Feature Film’ category at the Sitges 2014 film festival and Peter Ferdinando triumphed in the ‘Best Actor’ category at the Les Arcs film festival.


      1: The Invisible City
      2: Dragons In Paradise
      3: Splayed
      4: Blondes Before Bedtime
      5: Blue Eyes
      6: Fear Porn
      7: The Invisible City ((Swells) )
      8: A Woman’s Wound
      9: People In The Rain
      10: The Invisible City (Splayed) ((Splayed) )
      11: Take Me Away From All This
      12: Tiny Blue Sirens
      13: Death Nest
      14: Bait & Switch
      15: The Invisible City ((Thriller) )
      16: Feeding The Fire
      17: Harvest Of Souls
      18: Bathing In Flame
      19: Killers & Concubines
      20: Everybody Wants To Go To Heaven (But Nobody Wants To Die)

      Latest Pre-Sales

      177 NEW ITEMS

      FYI - We'll be closing early this evening (at 5pm) We have stock taking - so please NO KNOCKING ON THE DOOR!!🙏 Ba…
      Thu 30th - 1:55
      Few more copies of this in-demand double header from Chicago heavyweights Sadar Bahar & Marc Davis just arrived...…
      Thu 30th - 11:33
      Brand new album from the French legend Laurent Garnier Available on multiple formats - Please note boxset is limite…
      Wed 29th - 1:31
      Thank you to everyone who came down to our @xboygeniusx album playback this afternoon. ‘The Record’ is out this Fr…
      Tue 28th - 7:13
      Slight delay with this weeks banners but here they are looking great 💫 @iamheartworms @LucindaChua and…
      Tue 28th - 11:28
      E-newsletter —
      Sign up
      Back to top