Search Results for:


With “Dust My Broom” Boozoo Bajou returned in 2005 after the worldwide success of their debut album “Satta”, released for the first time on !K7 Records after years of engagement with the label Stereo Deluxe. “Dust My Broom” comes from the blues. In a figurative sense, this means, among other things, making a clean table and the beginning of something new, a new beginning; above all they open a new chapter in the Boozoo Bajou sound.

You can hear a lot more vocals on "Dust My Broom", there is Joe Dukie the frontman of Fat Freddy's Drop or the US Country legend Tony Joe White. Also featured is Blaxploitation / Motown icon Willie Hutch and American singer Ben Weaver. With U-Brown, who was once MC for King Tubby and the English jungle MC Top Cat, there is also a special reggae touch among the singers. The famous Boozoo´sche slowness has given way to an interest in variable rhythms and tempos, while maintaining the same leaning back attitude. What has remained are the classic Boozoo constants. The atmosphere, for example, remains deep. The musical range: wide. "Dust My Broom” is a classic that is in no way inferior to its predecessor “Satta”. 


A1. Keep Going Feat. Tony Joe White
A2. Take It Slow Feat. Joe Dukie & U-Brown
B1. Killer Feat. Top Cat
B2. 9 Below Zero
B3. Way Down Feat. Ben Weaver
C1. Biwak
C2. Blast
C3. Moanin' Feat. Wayne Martin
D1. S.I.P.
D2. Treat Me Feat. Willie Hutch
D3. Barkensignal

After 10 years of forward-thinking musical fusion, Boozoo Bajou return with their most seductive and sophisticated album yet, "Grains". The producers Florian Seyberth and Peter Heider are already widely respected around the globe for their unique blend of downbeat with blues, jazz, soul, Latin and dub elements. But on "Grains", the Nuremberg duo take a lighter and brighter path, absorbing acoustic folk and classic songwriting into their progressive musical journey. Boozoo Bajou earned global attention with their irresistible breakthrough single "Night Over Manaus" in 1998, their 2001 debut album "Satta" and its 2005 sequel "Dust My Broom". They also demonstrated their wide-ranging musical taste on two excellent mix compilations, "Juke Joint" and "Juke Joint II".

1. Flickers
2. Sign
3. Big Nicks
4. Same Sun
5. Grains
6. Fuersattel
7. Heavy On Me
8. Kinder Ohne Strom
9. Tonschraube
10. Messengers
11. Nebelkloster

Just In


Latest Pre-Sales


Great times tonight. Thank you so much for everything. @bellaunion @nightanddaycafe
Wed 28th - 9:36
The debut album by Napoli's finest - back in stock at last!! Nu Guinea 'Nuova Napoli'
Wed 28th - 1:54
The @Elbow @ofclmusicboxco are looking great 🙌 We have have some available exclusively instore on Thursday 29th Sep…
Tue 27th - 2:04
E-newsletter —
Sign up
Back to top