Search Results for:



Music For Animations

    These recordings are all that remain of the animations experiment.

    Some doubted they even existed at all but we are able now to bring you the 16 slices of pop punk perfection that many thought were lost forever.

    So rare and top secret that we can tell you no more, other than that every single record will in some way be unique and likely of a completely different colour.


    Theme Song (What Are We Gonna Do Now?)
    Life As We Know It 
    Road To Nowhere
    Blow Your Mind
    On A Mission
    Time For Action
    It Must Be An Alien
    Keep Movin’ 
    The New Heroes
    The Future
    Got To Go
    Bad Reputation
    Another Day
    This Is Not A Phase
    Stop The Revolution
    We Don’t Need It


    Slight Disconnects

      Glasgow indie favourites fourth studio album is a spectacular study in the art of the pop song, both reflective and forward looking. Jam packed full of hooks and classic bis choruses the album also has more reflective moments as you would expect, some 17 years after their last lp. Debut single “Sound of a Heartbreak” will be released in January 2019 and will be premiered on Radio 6 Chris Hawkins show. Bis are Steven Clark (Sci-fi Steven), John Clark (John Disco), and Amanda MacKinnon (Manda Rin). 


      1. Sound Of A Heartbreak,
      2. (I Wanna Go Out With) Someone Else,
      3. Dracula, You Broke My Heart,
      4. Home Economics,
      5. We Dream Of Canada. 
      6. This Slight Disconnect,
      7.Hot Dog At The Rock Café,
      8. There Is No Point (Other Than The Point That There Is No Point),
      9. Combination Rock,
      10. The Big Sunshine.


      Data Panik Etcetera - White Vinyl Edition


        The influential and ever underrated Glasgow, Scotland trio return with "data Panik etcetera" - a release that brings us up to date with recordings from the year spent re-branded at data Panik, alongside other aborted attempts to record a 4th, and definitive, bis album. Hardcore fans have been desperate to get their hands on these recordings, and the band have carefully selected and remastered the pick of the bunch - which sit neatly together to create a cohesive whole. The band have still been playing storming sets live over the last few years, surprising punters at places such as Primavera in Barcelona and 2013's Indietracks Festival as headliner and new material has crept into the set-list. Consider this a friendly catch-up before bis begin again where they left off. Manda Rin, Sci-Fi Steven and John Disco, to give them their professional monikers, were big in the late 1990's for such highlights as being the first unsigned band on Top Of The Pops (allegedly), creating the theme tune to the massive Hanna-Barbera cartoon "The Powerpuff Girls", having their own Casio G-Shock watch released in Japan and moving from their punk-rock roots to have a huge underground European dance hit with "Eurodisco". Taking influences from Devo, XTC, Huggy Bear, Bikini Kill and The Plastics, bis have also inspired other for 20 years now - being a reference point for a host of artists such as CSS, Los Campesinos!, Joanna Gruesome and Chvrches. The band also featured in NME's list of Top 20 Cult Heroes and featured in their Top 50 Britpop anthems. Albums "The New Transistor Heroes" (Under-fi pop/punk songs with twitches into disco, hip-hop and synth-pop), "Social Dancing" (Glossy electro-pop that somehow failed to take the world by storm) and "Return To Central" (An expansive rebirth, taking in Eno, Moroder and Can like a bunch of hipsters - sales negligible) showcased the over-development of their creators, always keen to move onto the next project. With "data Panik etcetera" the inspirations had moved onto strict, skinny-tie, new-wave pop songs (Control The Radical, Minimum Wage, Retail of the Details), awkward XTC play Chic disco (Cubis (I Love You), Music Lovers, Too Much Not Enough) and disconcerting Goth-Techno (Sense Not Sense, Flesh Remover). Rulers and the States, meanwhile, has already featured heavily on a Scottish Television advert with it's nagging Sparksy riff. Released by Do Yourself In, "data Panik etcetera" comes in vinyl format (180g white vinyl).


        01. Control The Radical
        02. Minimum Wage
        03. Rulers And The States
        04. Cubis (I Love You)
        05. Sense Not Sense
        06. Mechanical Love
        07. Too Much Not Enough
        08. Retail Of The Detail
        09. Music Lovers
        10. The Young Mothers
        11. Flesh Remover
        12 (That Love Ain’t) Justified

        LP Bonus Download Tracks :
        13. Insider
        14. Thrill Is Yours

        Latest Pre-Sales

        143 NEW ITEMS

        PRESALE OF THE DAY: @acrmcr 'ACR:EPA' EPA is dedicated to Denise Johnson and features the band’s final recordings…
        Fri 5th - 1:00
        Happy New Music Friday 🙌 The latest album from @JanelWeaver ‘Flock’ is out today on @firerecordings 🐧 Hope you en…
        Fri 5th - 8:47
        👀 Camping over night, queuing for your ‘want list’ @RSDUK releases just got a lot hotter! 🌞😎 Can’t wait to see yo…
        Thu 4th - 6:04
        Weekly New Release Mailout - Arab Strap, Jane Weaver, Madlib, Painted Shrines, V/A Two Syn…
        Thu 4th - 5:04
        The new album from @julienrbaker is out now. To celebrate we have two tickets to give away for the official album r…
        Thu 4th - 1:31
        E-newsletter —
        Sign up
        Back to top