Search Results for:




    After the worldwide success of her debut album ‘Believer’, LAU’s long awaited sophomore album ‘Circumstance’ is finally here.

    LAU (AKA Laura Fares), a prominent figure in the Synthwave and Retrowave scenes has finally gone solo after over a decade of writing Synthwave hits for other artists.

    What is it like to fall in love in these crazy pandemic times? What about falling for someone miles away that we’ve never met? Is it real love or just a fantasy?

    In this new album, LAU talks about the challenges, the uncertainty, the crazy circumstance she has found herself in, the ups and downs of “virtual romancing” in the distance, and falling in love with a complete stranger that she’s never met (yet). LAU explores the bittersweet feelings of happiness (to finally fall in love again), mixed with the anxiety and the uncertainty of longing for someone that we’ve only seen on a screen, added to the frustration of not being able to travel to meet them in person.

    LAU recorded most of this album in her new home in Barcelona (Spain) throughout 2021 and finished recording the album in her hometown (Buenos Aires, Argentina), creating ten fantastic Synthpop / Retrowave tracks (and a couple of Disco-Pop songs) produced by international producers like Brian Skeel (USA), Zak Vortex (UK), Ends 84 (France), Saint Innocent (France), Popcorn Kid (India), Adam Siana (Sweden) and TAKTA (Norway).

    This is a truly global album, which includes LAU’s popular cover version of Cyndi Lauper’s True Colors released last year.


    01 Undecided
    02 Give Her Your Love
    03 What To Do
    04 Broken Hearts
    05 Circumstance
    06 If You Could Know
    07 The Fire
    08 Different
    09 Instant Sunshine
    10 True Colors

    Thought Beings

    Neon Beach

      With music inspired by Afro-Carribean, Hawaiian, and Japanese influences mixed with Synthwave, Synthpop, and colorful 80's nostalgia Neon Beach is The band's third studio album 'Neon Beach' is based on a short story written by the main producer. It is a story of holograms and simulations emanating from a neurological program called Neon Beach. It is a dystopian story dressed in a utopian world as heard in the flashy 80s Pop Music and dark esoteric lyrics on the album. Thought Beings embrace ancient esoteric mysteries by dressing them up in brightly colored 80s fashion and making them palatable to the world. 'Neon Beach' is no different in its attempt to tell a deeply introspective story while dancing by the ocean in the neon lights. This album is fun, colorful, unapologetically retro, and full of ancient secrets.


      SIDE A

      1. Neon Beach
      2. Satellite
      3. Digital Hideaway
      4. Mystery School
      5. Paradise

      SIDE B
      1. Sundown
      2. Feel Alive
      3. Rain
      4. Fortress

      1. Neon Beach
      2. Satellite
      3. Digital Hideaway
      4. Mystery School
      5. Paradise
      6. Sundown
      7. Feel Alive
      8. Rain
      9. Fortress



        Produced by Oscillian, Richard X and Sunglasses Kid, 'Sleepwalking' creates the illusion of timelessness over eleven tracks as it rejuvenates an 80’s synthwave musical aesthetic while simultaneously presenting a modern pop vibe. NINA’s lyrical depth paired with instrumentals that are both dynamic and delicate create a quality sonic experience.



        SIDE A
        1. Beyond Memory
        2. Sleepwalking
        3. Diamonds In The Rough
        4. Empire Of Love
        5. Counting Stars
        6. 80's Girl

        SIDE B
        1. One Of Us
        2. Purple Sun
        3. Born To Live
        4. It Kills Me
        5. Your Truth


        1. Beyond Memory (Extended Version)
        2. Born To Live
        3. Sleepwalking
        4. It Kills Me
        5. Purple Sun
        6. Empire Of Love
        7. Diamonds In The Rough
        8. One Of Us
        9. Counting Stars
        10. Your Truth
        11. 80's Girl

        Latest Pre-Sales

        209 NEW ITEMS

        PRESALE: @dinkededition Archive 09 @CateLeBon 'Cyrk & Cyrk I' • 'Cyrk' & 'Cyrk II' both on white vinyl. • A4 hand…
        Fri 30th - 11:00
        Brand new banners up today from @YYYs @denzelcurry and @OFFofficial all of these albums are out today.…
        Fri 30th - 10:55
        The date was wrong on the further info page - the correct date is Friday FEB 3RD. Apologies for the mistake!
        Fri 30th - 9:36
        New music Friday has swung around again 🙌 plenty of great albums, compilations and reissues out today. Come and see…
        Fri 30th - 9:01
        E-newsletter —
        Sign up
        Back to top