Search Results for:


The Brian Jonestown Massacre

Give It Back!

    Give It Back! was the sixth studio album by American psychedelic rock band The Brian Jonestown Massacre, originally released in 1997 by record label Bomp!. First time on 180g audiophile vinyl. Notably, this is the only album that features Peter Hayes, who later founded the Black Rebel Motorcycle Club. The sessions for the record were filmed for the documentary Dig!. Though only a couple of minutes of these sessions appear in the film.


    SIDE A -

    1) Super Sonic
    2) This Is Why You Love Me
    3 ) Satellite
    4) Malela 
    5) Salaam

    SIDE B –

    1) Whoever You Are,
    2) Sue,

    SIDE C –

    1) (You Better Love Me) Before I Am Gone 
    2) Not If You Were The Last Dandy On Earth
    3) # 1 Hit Jam

    SIDE D –

    1) Servo
    2) The Devil May Care (Mom & Dad Don’t) 
    3) Their Satanic Majesties Second Request

    The Brian Jonestown Massacre

    Thank God For Mental Illness

      At the risk of further belabouring a rather obvious point, with "Thank God For Mental Illness", their third collection of absolutely stunning music in 1996, the Brian Jonestown Massacre parallels the prolific and effortless brilliance of the Rolling Stones at their fevered late-1960s peak; the sheer scope of their achievements is stunning — rarely are bands quite so productive, or quite so consistently amazing. "Thank God" is the BJM's down-and-dirty country-blues outing, all 13-odd tracks supposedly recorded on a single July day at a cost of just $17.36.

      The Brian Jonestown Massacre

      Tepid Peppermint Wonderland Volume 1

        This comes for the first time on 180grm black vinyl in a gatefold sleeve. Re-mastered for a vinyl release . This 15 track compilation spans the years 1995 – 2004 featuring key tracks from all their albums as well and live recordings and many unreleased tracks. Volume 2 will be released in early 2014. The album is seen as a classic Brian Jonestown Massacre release the CD was originally released in 1997.

        The Brian Jonestown Massacre is a psychedelic rock band originally from San Francisco, California, led by guitarist/singer Anton Newcombe. Originally Newcombe was heavily influenced by The Rolling Stones' psychedelic phase - the name comes from Stones guitarist Brian Jones combined with a reference to cult leader Jim Jones, but his work in the 2000s has expanded into aesthetic dimensions approximating the UK Shoegazing genre of the 1990s and incorporating influences from world music, especially Middle Eastern and Brazilian music.


        SIDE A:
        1 All Around You (Intro)
        2 Who?
        3 When Jokers Attack
        4 Servo

        SIDE B:
        1 Open Heart Surgery
        2 If Love Is The Drug
        3 It Girl
        4 Sailor

        SIDE C:
        1 Anenome
        2 Wisdom
        3 Just For Today

        SIDE D:
        1 Stars
        2 Vacuum Boots
        3 Prozac Vs. Heroin
        4 She's Gone

        The Brian Jonestown Massacre


          Aufheben or Aufhebung is a German word with several seemingly contradictory meanings, including "to lift up", "to abolish", or "to sublate". The term has also been defined as "abolish," "preserve," and "transcend." In philosophy, aufheben is used by Hegel to explain what happens when a thesis and antithesis interact. A brand new album by the Brian Jonestown Massacre , recorded in Berlin in Anton Newcombe’s studio & the infamous East German Radio Station “Studio East”

          Featuring Matt Hollywood an original member of the band. It also features Will Carruthers (Spacemen 3 , Spritualized) , Constatine Karlis (Dimmer), & Thibault Pesenti (Rockcandys) . Plus vocal performances by Eliza Karmasalo (in Finnish) This album brings the traditional Brian Jonestown Massacre sound mixed with eastern influences & bringing it up to date with the benefit of all the additional weirdness that's been discovered in the past 40 years.

          The Brian Jonestown Massacre

          My Bloody Underground

            After spending time writing and recording in Liverpool, England and Reykjavik, Iceland; "My Bloody Underground" is the thirteenth full length album released by the band, and is released on Anton Newcombe's own record label A Recordings. Fans and critics of Brian Jonestown Massacre who have eagerly awaited a new album for a little over four years now will not be disappointed with its musical content, quality and controversy to follow. The opening track titled "Bring Me The Head Of Paul McCartney On Heather Mill's Wooden Peg (Dropping Bombs On The White House)" begins and soars into an echoing wave of tambourines and trancelike acoustics, that continues for 12 more tracks and 75.87 minutes, stirring visions of sunny Californian communes to New York City bars on the Lower East Side. From Rishikesh to Reykjavik, the entire album provides provocative glimpses into Anton Newcombe's head, both the darkness and the light, so clearly and so beautifully self produced.

            Just In

            30 NEW ITEMS

            Latest Pre-Sales

            75 NEW ITEMS

            Very well deserved! Grab a copy of ‘High Art Lite’ here👇 @invadauk
            Wed 7th - 7:09
            💫PICCADILLY EXCLUSIVE💫 1997, the year we moved to the Northern Quarter, we asked @stan_chow to design some flyers…
            Wed 7th - 6:37
            The Brand New Banners that have brightening up the shop this week: @Leftfield @heavenlyrecs remixes 5 & 6 and…
            Wed 7th - 6:11
            Last chance saloon on these super exclusive, limited edition Italo mash-ups which have been causing quite a stir! B…
            Wed 7th - 1:08
            Great records Erol 🙌 @erolalkan @phantasysound Gurnsey here 👇 Daniel here👇…
            Wed 7th - 12:34
            E-newsletter —
            Sign up
            Back to top