Bruce Springsteen

High Hopes

Image of Bruce Springsteen - High Hopes
Record Label

About this item

"High Hopes'' finds Bruce Springsteen in a number of different musical settings, and includes the E Street Band members in various large and small combinations as well as guitarist Tom Morello (Rage Against The Machine) on eight tracks. Besides Morello, the album also includes appearances on several songs by Clarence Clemons, who passed away in 2011, and Danny Federici, who passed away in 2008, on what Springsteen calls "some of our best unreleased material from the past decade." The album was recorded in New Jersey, Los Angeles, Atlanta, Australia and New York City and marks Springsteen's 18th studio album. As Bruce writes in the albums liner notes, "I felt they were among the best of my writing and deserved a proper studio recording."


Andy says: Includes The Boss's ace version of Suicide's "Dream Baby Dream".


1. High Hopes 4:57
2. Harry's Place 4:04
3. American Skin (41 Shots) 7:23
4. Just Like Fire Would 3:56
5. Down In The Hole 4:59
6. Heaven's Wall 3:50
7. Frankie Fell In Love 2:48
8. This Is Your Sword 2:52
9. Hunter Of Invisible Game 4:42
10. The Ghost Of Tom Joad 7:33
11. The Wall 4:20
12. Dream Baby Dream 5:00

Back to top