House Of Love

She Paints Words In Red

Image of House Of Love - She Paints Words In Red
Record Label
Cherry Red

About this item

The House Of Love were one of the most critically acclaimed Indie Rock bands of the late 80s/early 1990s.

Their eponymous Creation Records debut album was cited as one of the best albums of 1988 (November 2012’s 3-CD deluxe edition has enjoyed rave reviews and impressive sales).

She Paints Words In Red is a brand new studio album by the band, still fronted by the band’s singer/songwriter/guitarist Guy Chadwick with lead guitarist Terry Bickers, drummer Pete Evans and bassist Matt Jury.


1. A Baby Got Back On Its Feet
2. Hemingway
3. She Paints Words In Red
4. PKR
5. Lost In The Blues
6. Low Black Clouds
7. Money Man
8. Trouble In Mind
9. Never Again
10. Sunshine Out Of The Rain
11. Holy River
12. Eye Dream

Back to top