My Bloody Valentine


Image of My Bloody Valentine - M B V
Record Label

About this item

Is there fluff on the needle? Is the vinyl printed off-centre? No, it's the glorious return of Kevin Shields 'n co, after what must be the lengthiest layoff between albums in the history of rock'n'roll!? And the good news is: "m b v" sounds exactly like "Loveless" part two. That's no bad thing, obviously, and it makes perfect sense as a lot of these tracks were started fifteen or so years ago, Kevin just put the canvas aside, and concentrated on other things. So, if you could ever call the Valentines otherworldly sound 'natural', then this is a natural follow-up record, if two decades can still be called such! It's blissed out, heavy, pretty, dislocated then suddenly concise, undulating, dark and inspiring. As you can imagine, it takes a while to come into focus, but who's gonna rush that, after all this time? In short, if you're a fan of this band, you will love this new record. When's the next one?!


1. She Found Now
2. Only Tomorrow
3. Who Sees You
4. Is This And Yes
5. If I Am
6. New You
7. In Another Way
8. Nothing Is
9. Wonder 2

Back to top