Ólafur Arnalds

For Now I Am Winter

Image of Ólafur Arnalds - For Now I Am Winter
Record Label

About this item

For Now I Am Winter is Ólafur Arnalds’ third full-length studio album. His earlier albums, soundtracks and EPs, have been released through the Berlin based cult label Erased Tapes.

Building and expanding on his previous more minimalist work, Arnalds’ new album is his first to involve a full orchestra (coarranged by Nico Muhly) and a vocalist (Agent Fresco lead singer Arnór Dan) on selected tracks, making it his most broadly appealing work to date.

With his previous recordings, extensive touring activities and prominent synch placements of his music he has managed to build up a dedicated fan base in Europe, North America and China.


1. Sudden Throw - Ólafur Arnalds
2. Brim - Ólafur Arnalds
3. For Now I Am Winter - Ólafur Arnalds, Arnor Dan
4. A Stutter - Ólafur Arnalds, Arnor Dan
5. Words Of Amber - Ólafur Arnalds
6. Reclaim - Ólafur Arnalds, Arnor Dan
7. Hands, Be Still - Ólafur Arnalds
8. Only The Winds - Ólafur Arnalds
9. Old Skin - Ólafur Arnalds, Arnor Dan
10. We (Too) Shall Rest - Ólafur Arnalds
11. This Place Was A Shelter - Ólafur Arnalds
12. Carry Me Anew - Ólafur Arnalds

Back to top