Various Artists

Psychemagik Present - Magik Cyrkles

Image of Various Artists - Psychemagik Present - Magik Cyrkles
Record Label

About this item

Building on the success of their always essential edits 12"s, Psychemagik are back with the full length LP ‘Magik Cyrkles’, a new compilation for Leng Records.

As well as prolific producers, Psychemagik are also vinyl collectors at heart, a passion that has led them to be the go-to guys when other collectors are looking for that elusive piece of wax. Amongst their many happy customers are the now satisfied and influential names of Soulwax, Chemical Brothers, Lovefingers, Q-Tip, Fake Blood, Tom Middleton and Lord Finesse. This love of digging deep for those obscure and long lost vinyl gems is the basis of their new "Magik Cyrkles" compilation. The fruit of many years digging, the compilation is a snap shot of music you might hear in a Psychemagik DJ set down in the sweaty basement clubs of the world and in the big tops of the festival circuit.

The album takes its inspiration from all corners of the globe, travelling through psychedelic funk, cosmic disco, Balearica, Middle Eastern beats and beyond… The album features artwork designed and illustrated by acclaimed oddball image-mongerer Luke Insect, and comes with four new and exclusive Psychemagik edits.


1. Intrinsic Trance - Hey Policeman!
2. Sirarcusa - Streap-Tease In The Stars (The Way I Do)
3. The Bear Brothers - Love Is (Psychemagik Edit)
4. Epsilon - Ayayaya
5. KingCats - Down In California (Albion Edit)
6. Mandy B Jones - 1-2-3-4 (We Ain’t Got Much Time)
7. Miro - Safari Of Love
8. Elias Rahbani & His Orchestra - From The Moon (Psychemagik Edit)
9. Ramasandiran Somusundaram - Electronic Heart
10. Raja Zahr - Drum Sequence
11. Malibu - 80s, 80s?
12. Goya – House At The Sea (Psychemagik Edit)

You may also like

Back to top