Bad Veins

The Mess We've Made

Image of Bad Veins - The Mess We've Made
Record Label
Heist Or Hit

About this item

Cincinnati duo Bad Veins are set to release their new album “The Mess We’ve Made” via a new deal with the Heist or Hit Records in the UK. The album, recorded over a three-month period in a church turned recording studio, is the follow up to their self-titled US debut album released on Dangerbird Records in 2009. A single “Don’t Run”, from the album, is being released in the run up.

Bad Veins – Benjamin Davis (vocals, keyboard, guitar, etc,) and Sebastien Schultz (Drums), take to the stage in army uniforms. Seb thrashes his kit like 2 demented punk drummers, while Ben croons laconically over the top. Their show also features a vintage megaphone, a rotary telephone and the 3rd member of the band – a reel-to-reel tape player named Irene. In 2007 they took their extraordinary performance and began relentlessly crisscrossing the US, climaxing with a high profile New York CMJ Festival show, where they were awarded the ‘Breakout and Of The Year’ accolade. Not only did they build a massive cult following, but they also toured with the likes of Frightened Rabbit and We Were Promised Jetpacks and won the first ever “Target Music Maker Award” at the Tribeca Film Festival.


1. Don’t Run
2. Nursery Rhyme
3. If Then
4. Chasing
5. Child
6. Doubt
7. I Turn Around
8. Dancing On TV
9. Kindness
10. Not Like You

You may also like

Back to top