Journey Of The Deep Sea Dweller II

Image of Drexciya - Journey Of The Deep Sea Dweller II

About this item

This is the second part (of four) of the much anticipated reissue series of Drexciya’s early catalogue, marking 20 years since the release of their first EP ‘Deep Sea Dweller’, and 10 years since their final album ‘Grava 4’. One of the most influential techno-electro acts ever, and part of the heritage of Detroit's Underground Resistance, Drexciya explored techno like no-one else before; raw and uncompromising music that reflected the harsh environment of the city where Drexciya was conceived, with a mythical approach that only added to their cult appeal. Drexciya arguably stands for the darker side of techno and electro, made not only for the club scene, but a further development of the music as an expression and extension of the mind. ‘Journey Of The Deep Sea Dweller' is a near-complete collection of their early works, released in four parts, with all audio remastered from the original master tapes. Since the original releases have such a strong character and stand on their own, these reissue can never recreate the magic of those originals. Instead, Clone have stirred up the catalogue, taking tracks out of their original context, giving the committed fan a fresh experience and the new listener a document that is the best possible introduction to the aquatic world of Drexciya.

This second selection of tracks includes favourites such as ‘Bang-Bang’, ‘Positron Island’, ‘Anti Vapour Waves’ and ‘Journey Home’, complimented by some lesser-known and even previously undiscovered tracks. Raw, uncompromising music made with soul and creativity always has been the trademark of Drexciya and this album is another showcase of their talents.


01. Intro
02. Hi-Tide
03. Danger Bay
04. Anti Vapour Waves
05. Dead Man's Reef
06. Aqua Jujidsu
07. Davey Jones Locker
08. Bang-Bang
09. Unknown Journey II
10. Positron Island
11. Journey Home
12. Neon Falls
13. Unknown Journey III

Back to top