The Flaming Lips

Clouds Taste Metallic - Vinyl Edition

Image of The Flaming Lips - Clouds Taste Metallic - Vinyl Edition
Record Label

About this item

1995's 'Clouds Taste Metallic' is the seventh full-length release from Oklahoma City's otherworldly provocateurs The Flaming Lips. Further refining what pop music can sound like as well as how its presented, each of the album's 13-tracks are given mind bending titles and are elaborately adorned in a cosmic carnival like atmosphere, yet remain wonderfully universal at their core. Featuring the fan favourites "This Here Giraffe" and "Christmas at the Zoo," 'Clouds Taste Metallic' also served as the culmination of the Flaming Lips guitar-heavy vision since it would be the last to include guitarist Ronald Jones.


1. The Abandoned Hospital Ship
2. Psychiatric Explorations Of The Fetus With Needles
3. Placebo Headwound
4. This Here Giraffe
5. Brainville
6. Guy Who Got A Headache And Accidentally Saves The World
7. When You Smile
8. Kim's Watermelon Gun
9. They Punctured My Yolk
10. Lightning Strikes The Postman
11. Christmas At The Zoo
12. Evil Will Prevail
13. Bad Days (Aurally Excited Version)

Back to top