Charlotte Gainsbourg

Stage Whisper

Image of Charlotte Gainsbourg - Stage Whisper
Record Label

About this item

Charlotte Gainsbourg releases her new album ‘Stage Whisper’ through Because Music. An album of live and unreleased studio tracks, it is the follow up to the critically acclaimed ‘IRM’ album, which was released in January 2010. ‘Stage Whisper’s studio material features collaborations with Beck, Conor O’Brien of Villagers, Noah and the Whale and Connan Mockasin.

Many of the studio tracks on ‘Stage Whisper’ originate from the sessions for ‘IRM’, which enjoyed critical claim across the globe. The Sunday Telegraph declared the album to be a work of “borderline genius”, Mojo claimed “IRM marks Charlotte Gainsbourg’s musical coming of age”.


Stage Whisper Studio Tracks:
1 Terrible Angels
2 Paradisco
3 All The Rain
4 White Telephone
5 Anna
6 Got To Let Go
7 Out Of Touch
8 Memoir

Live Bonus Tracks:
10 Set Yourself On Fire
11 Jamais
12 Heaven Can Wait
13 In The End
14 AF607105
15 Just Like A Woman
16 The Operation
17 The Songs That We Sing
18 Voyage
19 Trick Pony

You may also like

Back to top