Hurry Up We're Dreaming

Image of M83 - Hurry Up We're Dreaming
Record Label

About this item

M83 announces the highly anticipated new album 'Hurry Up, We’re Dreaming', through Naïve. After the release of 2008’s acclaimed album 'Saturdays = Youth' which hit many end of year lists including Mojo and Drowned In Sound who made it their number one album that year, M83 (aka Anthony Gonzalez) will release his epic new double album, produced by Justin Meldal-Johnson (Beck, NIN, The Mars Volta, Goldfrapp) and including contributions from Zola Jesus, Brad Laner (from 90’s band Medicine) on guitar, and 'Saturdays = Youth' vocalist Morgan Kibby.

M83 fans have the opportunity to hear and download the first single, ‘Midnight City’, from today. The adrenaline-driven dreamlike track is unlike anything we have heard from M83 before and reveals a taster of this ambitious and impressive album that singles Gonzalez out as an artist at the pinnacle of his career who is ready to take leftfield music to the masses. 
'Hurry Up, We’re Dreaming' tackles themes of awakening, craving, and conquering, and delves into new vocal territory for M83. “I think it is a reflection of my 30 years of being a human being. It’s a compilation of all my previous music together. It’s a retrospective of myself”, says Gonzalez.


Side A
01. Intro (feat. Zola Jesus)
02. Midnight City
03. Reunion
04. Where The Boats Go
05. Wait
Side B
01. Raconte-Moi Histoire
02. Train To Pluton
03. Claudia Lewis
04. This Bright Flash
05. When Will You Come Home?
06. Soon, My Friend
Side C
01. My Tears Are Becoming A Sea
02. New Map
03. OK Pal
04. Another Wave From You
05. Splendor
Side D
01. Year One, One UFO
02. Fountains
03. Steve McQueen
04. Echoes Of Mine
05. Klaus I Love You
06. Outro

Back to top