Peggy Sue


Image of Peggy Sue - Acrobats
Record Label

About this item

Second album from London's Peggy Sue, following their highly acclaimed debut (NME called them “head-over-heels brilliant”, The Guardian praised their “thrilling” musicianship and awarded the album four stars).

Produced by John Parish (PJ Harvey, Sparklehorse, Giant Sand, Eels), the album finds the band moving away from the acoustic sounds of their first album to something heavier but just as subtle and beautiful.

Features strings played by Mariner's Children members, Emma Kraemer and Becca Mears, as well as bass played by Marcus Hamblett (Laura Marling, Alessi's Ark, Sons Of Noel And Adrian).


1. Cut My Teeth
2. Song & Dance
3. Funeral Beat
4. Changed And Waiting
5. Parking Meter Blues
6. All We'll Keep
7. Boxes
8. D.U.M.B.O.
9. Ruthie
10. Shadows
11. There Always Was

Back to top