The Apple And The Tooth

Image of Bibio - The Apple And The Tooth
Record Label

About this item

Acclaimed producer and instrumentalist Bibio (aka Stephen Wilkinson) follows the album "Ambivalence Avenue" with "The Apple And The Tooth". The album is a new release that is good enough to be a stand alone set, featuring four brand new Bibio tracks. It also forms a companion piece to "Ambivalence Avenue", featuring eight reworkings of tracks from that album - some haunting, some vibrant, all impressive - by artists renowned (Clark, Wax Stag aka Friendly Fires' visual collaborator Rob Lee), new (Lone, Leatherette, The Gentleman Losers) and very familiar (Bibio himself). Featuring a similar woozy folk-meets-wonky-hop-meets-electronica vibe to his previous outing, "The Apple And The Tooth" is another essential birra Bibio.

1. The Apple And The Tooth
2. Rotten Rudd
3. Bones & Skulls
4. Steal The Lamp
5. S'vive (Clark Remix)
6. Sugarette (Wax Stag Remix)
7. Dwrcan (Eskmo Remix)
8. Lovers' Carvings (Leatherette Remix)
9. Haikuesque (The Gentleman Losers' Whispers In The Rain Mix)
10. All The Flowers (Line Remix)
11. Fire Ant (Keaver & Brause Remix)
12. Palm Of Your Wave (Bibio Remix)

Back to top