The Beatles

Rubber Soul - Enhanced Edition

Image of The Beatles - Rubber Soul - Enhanced Edition
Record Label

About this item

The suits had gone, the hair was longer, more pot had been smoked, and Bob Dylan been taken note of. This was The Beatles first album as a whole entity, ish!, it's no "Sgt. Pepper's" or "Abbey Road". It's weightier, maybe slightly slower, there's more bottom end and it's certainly more thoughtful. As ever, The Beatles had the best tunes and "Norwegian Wood", "Drive My Car", "Michelle", "Nowhere Man" and "In My Life" (often described as one of their greatest moments) are testament to that.

1. Drive My Car
2. Norwegian Wood (This Bird Has Flown)
3. You Won't See Me
4. Nowhere Man
5. Think For Yourself
6. The Word
7. Michelle
8. What Goes On
9. Girl
10. I'm Looking Through You
11. In My Life
12. Wait
13. If I Needed Someone
14. Run For Your Life
15. Rubber Soul Documentary

Back to top