Various Artists

Alvin T. Thwomp's 13 Gravy Pit Hits!

Image of Various Artists - Alvin T. Thwomp's 13 Gravy Pit Hits!
Record Label
X43 Recordings

About this item

The third helping from fresh new outfit X43 Recordings (very briefly 5D Records) treats us to a selection of choice funk and disco nuggets picked and blended by the label's resident green blob, Alvin T. Thwomp. The mix boots off with Joe Thomas's intoxicating classic, "Polarizer" and steadily creeps through a selection of stompers including Parliament's mighty "Bop Gun", before climaxing with Hudson People's euphoric "Trip Through Your Mind". Captured live at his Gravy Pit headquarters, Alvin treats this mix with the same dose of heavy sunshine that he's used to light up many a Manchester dancefloor. Expect a sack full of heavy funk and cosmic boogaloo gems with added space FX along the way for good measure! Strictly limited CDR action!

1. Joe Thomas – Polarizer
2. Parliament – Theme From The Black Hole
3. Eddie Russ – Stop It Now
4. Brass Construction – Watch Out
5. Morning Noon & Night - Time
6. Don Blackman – Let Your Conscience Be Your Guide
7. The Sunburst Band - Everydub
8. Sly & Robbie – Move A Little More
9. Parliament – Bop Gun
10. Indeep – When Boy's Talk
11. Sylvester – Body Strong
12. Mandrill – Stay Tonight
13. Hudson People – Trip Through Your Mind

You may also like

Back to top