The Replacements

Let It Be

Image of The Replacements - Let It Be
Record Label

About this item

Rhino retraces the shambolic swath the influential Minneapolis quartet cut across the American Underground, reissuing deluxe editions of the band's Twin/Tone releases. All have been exquisitely remastered and generously embellished with rare and previously unreleased tracks. The band was instrumental in selecting the bonus songs, many of which have never been heard-even among the band's most ardent followers. Released in 1984, the 33-minute masterpiece was recently named the #3 'Greatest Indie-Rock Album Ever' by Blender Magazine. The album presents some of the band's strongest songs, including the album opener "I Will Dare", "Androgynous", "Sixteen Blue" and the poignant "Unsatisfied". The five unreleased bonus tracks include a home demo for "Answering Machine", a cover of The Grass Roots' "Temptation Eyes" and an alternate "Sixteen Blue". The bonus material also includes a cover of T Rex's "20th Century Boy" which was originally issued on the 12" maxi-single for "I Will Dare."

Back to top