Bat For Lashes

Fur And Gold

Image of Bat For Lashes - Fur And Gold
Record Label
Parlophone / Manimal

About this item

"Fur And Gold" is the debut album from Bat For Lashes, the nom de plume of singer/songwriter, multi-instrumentalist and visual artist Natasha Khan. Recorded in London and Brighton, Natasha co-produced the album with David Kosten (Faultline). Recurrent themes of natural forces and animal kingdoms, rugged English cliff tops and engulfing oceans – highlighted on the lament "Seal Jubilee", are juxtaposed by the energy of rough urban living, teenage bedrooms and the freedom of California highways.


1. Horse And I
2. Trophy
3. Tahiti
4. What's A Girl To Do?
5. Sad Eyes
6. The Wizard
7. Prescilla
8. Bat's Mouth
9. Seal Jubilee
10. Sarah
11. I Saw A Light

Back to top