Essential Logic

Land Of Kali

Image of Essential Logic - Land Of Kali

About this item

The Land of Kali’ (co-produced by Youth), is the first new Essential Logic studio album in 43 years, and features the forthcoming new single ‘Prayer for Peace’, a re-imagining of the X-Ray Spex track from the tragically overlooked album, ‘Conscious Consumer’ (1995) on which Lora also played sax. “Poly Styrene and I were living in a Krishna community in Worcestershire in the early 80s. We came together for the first time musically after X-Ray Spex to record the original version of this song. In 2019, I decided to record my own take as a tribute to the special times we shared. I hope Poly likes this new version too.” The 7” release of ‘Prayer for Peace’ is exclusive to the 5 LP box set “Logically Yours” via The bands DTC site and features a picture of Lora and Poly together during their time living at the temple. Further tracks penned for release from the album include the dystopian, lockdown-inspired ‘Alien Boys’ and ‘Sky Rocket’, written with daughter Malini, about the fairground of life. 


A1 ‘Prayer For Peace’
A2 ‘Alien Boys’
A3 ‘Mother Earth’
A4 ‘Never Know’
A5 ‘Charming Every Cupid’
B1 ‘Sky Rocket’
B2 ‘Serious’
B3 ‘Fallible Soldiers’
B4 ‘Land Of Kali’
B5 ‘Beyond’…
Bonus Track: Land Of Kali – (Adamski's Kali-Kiss Remix) – CD Only 

Back to top