Harvey Rushmore & The Octopus


Image of Harvey Rushmore & The Octopus - Freedomspacecake

About this item

Cannot recommend this LP more for fans of Moon Duo, Spacemen 3 and Black Angels.

Following a much needed hiatus Harvey Rushmore & The Octopus release their third studio album, a heady mix of garage, psych and Krautrock.

‘Freedomspacecake’ is the band’s 46 minute dystopian and fuzz-soaked answer to a world tripping over one disaster to the next with the sting of the thrilling ride.

The members of the band have known each other for over 15 years - Massimo Tondini and Jakob Läser, were former members of the band Navel – and as with fellow veterans of psych rock such as The Heads and Wooden Shjips they plough a tantalising locked groove.


1. Plastiq
2. Speedmaster
3. The Wiper
4. Bakerman
5. Rainbow Machine
6. Trip In The Mountain
7. Spacegarage In Your Head
8. Harvey Stardust
9. Freedomspacecake

You may also like

Back to top