Tender Opposites - 10th Anniversary

Image of Tops - Tender Opposites - 10th Anniversary
Record Label

About this item

Originally released in 2012,Tender Oppositesis TOPS’ debut album, nowcelebrating it’s 10year anniversary with a special edition LP. A lush array oftimelessly crafted songs,Tender Oppositesgathers its strength throughdelicate intimacy. These are moving songs that succeed earnestly,disregarding trends and myth-making, focusing instead on pure popcraftsmanship.

TOPS' tendency to opt towards making straight-forward, stripped down andhonest recordings lets their pop songwriting shine out in the open. With aheart frmly attached to their sleeves, their songcraft delves into theemotional intricacy of personal relationships, asking questions about powerand desire. Riley Fleck’s measured drumming and David Carriere’strademark guitar licks work in tandem and in service of Jane Penny’sunmistakable, wistful voice.


1. Evening
2. Diamond Look
3. She's So Bad
4. VII Babies
5. Double Vision
6. Go Away
7. Turn Your Love Around
8. Rings Of Saturn
9. TOPS Theme

Back to top