Image of Santigold - Spirituals

About this item

"Spirituals", Santigold’s first full-length album since 2016’s "99¢" was recorded mainly during the 2020 lockdown. Facing the time constraints and physical exertion involved in bringing up three children, Santigold managed to re-channel her creative Muse, working remotely with producers Rostam, Boys Noize, Dre Skull, P2J, Nick Zinner, SBTRKT, JakeOne, Illangelo, Doc McKinney, Psymun, Ricky Blaze, Lido, Ray Brady, and Ryan Olson (phew!) to create an album of forward-gazing future hope. An album that looks to readdress the misery and difficulties that we as a global nation have faced during the last two and half years.

It's unapologetically Santigold throughout - merging sharp beat production with her child like choruses, earworm hooks and beautifully detailed arrangements. Blending ragga, dancehall and trap styles with unashamed pop prowess; it's a beguiling but intoxicating formula Santi White has championed throughout her career.


1. My Horror
2. Nothing
3. High Priestess
4. Ushers Of The New World
5. Witness
6. Shake
7. The Lasty
8. No Paradise
9. Ain’t Ready
10. Fall First

Back to top