Liam Frost

The Latchkey Kid

Image of Liam Frost - The Latchkey KidImage of Liam Frost - The Latchkey Kid
<< prev Image Slideshow next >>
Record Label

About this item

To celebrate the reissue of We Ain't Got The Money, Honey, But We Got Rain and The Latchkey Kid, we are delighted to welcome Liam Frost to the shop on Sunday 31 July at 3pm to perform a live acoustic set. Preorder one or both of the albums now to guarantee entry.

Liam Frost’s triumphant third album The Latchkey Kid presents us with some of Liam’s most compelling work. A poignant and alluring album that lives up to the sky high standards of his first two successful albums.

Originally released in 2019 after a successful crowdfund campaign, this entire album was recorded in three days, melding his distinctive north western delivery with that of Americana folk legends Josh Rouse, Whiskeytown and Josh Ritter .

Lauded as the future Guy Garvey , the album standouts includes the epic Mercy Me ’, ‘Going Steady’ & ‘Pomona ’, all proving that the art of great song writing is still alive and kicking.

Remastered and now available for the very first time on black vinyl, with signed print and printed inner sleeve .


1. Going Steady
2. Hall Of Mirrors, Rope Of Sand
3. Mercy Me!
4. Didn’t It Rain

1. Pomona
2. Who’s Gonna Love You?
3. When I’m Around
4. Follow You Around
5. Lover, Trouble Knows My Name

Back to top