Binker Golding

Dream Like A Dogwood Wild Boy

Image of Binker Golding - Dream Like A Dogwood Wild Boy

About this item

Dream Like A Dogwood Wild Boy is Binker Golding's sophomore album under his own name and represents a sonic evolution, bringing a distinct blend of electric blues and country to his jazz core. The album is a personal and ultimately uplifting reflection on the trials and tribulations of the journey to manhood. Binker Golding is one of the leading artists of the London jazz scene, having collaborated with the likes of Moses Boyd, Zara McFarlane, Emma Jean-Thakray, Evan Parker and Sarathy Korwar. A virtuosic and busy musician, composer, arranger and educator, Golding tutors at the unrivalled Tomorrow's Warriors organisation, has conducted the Nu Civilisation Orchestra, and has released albums that stretch between free jazz, 70s fusion jazz, and experimental electronic, proving himself always unpredictably ahead of the curve.


1. (Take Me To The) Wide Open Lows
2. Love Me Like A Woman
3. My Two Dads
4. Howling And Drinking In God’s Own Country
5. ’Til My Heart Stops
6. With What I Know Now
7. All Out Of Fairy Tales

Back to top