The Durutti Column

Fidelity - 2022 Reissue

Image of The Durutti Column - Fidelity - 2022 Reissue
Record Label
Les Disques Du Crepuscule

About this item

Les Disques du Crepuscule presents a new 180 gm vinyl edition of Fidelity, the 1996 studio album by cult Manchester ensemble The Durutti Column.

Limited to just 500 copies, this special double disc edition is pressed on heavyweight 180 gm vinyl and features cover artwork by Crepuscule design director Benoit Hennebert, based on a portrait by Vini Reilly of filmmaker Carol Morley.

Originally released by Crepuscule on CD only in April 1996, Fidelity featured 10 tracks written and performed by Vini Reilly, with occasional guest vocals by Eley Rudge. In addition to Vini’s trademark guitar stylings, the album showcased sleek electronic textures and programmed beats.

This 2019 vinyl re-master features two bonus tracks: My Only Love was originally released in 1995 on a covermount CD with a specialist guitar magazine, while experimental piece The New Fidelity was issued on a Portuguese compilation album from 1992 called Hare, Hunter, Field.


A1. Fidelity
A2. For Suzanne
A3. G+T
B1. Future Perfect
B2. Abstract Of Expression
B3. Remember Me
C1. Sanko
C2. Grace
C3. Storm For Steve
D1. Guitar For Mother
D2. My Only Love
D3. The New Fidelity

Back to top