Ural Thomas & The Pain

Dancing Dimensions

Image of Ural Thomas & The Pain - Dancing Dimensions

About this item

Though Ural Thomas is universally recognized as one of the most exciting singers remaining from the original soul era, and an active musical institution for over sixty years, his band, all decades younger, are treated as equals. The Pain are no backing band - but rather a well-oiled tightly knit musical aggregation that have spent the last eight years with Thomas developing a unique sound of their own. 

The relationship extends beyond the stage and the studio and the practice room. On a given night you may witness the octogenarian soul journeyman turning up at the club with a crew one-third his age at midnight. If you don't recognize him, he's the sharp-dressed man with the charismatic grin out on the floor cutting a rug long after the young folks went home. This love of life and crossgenerational relationship is the essence of Ural Thomas & The Pain. 

Despite the usual COVID-19 obstacles, Ural Thomas and The Pain finally completed their much-anticipated third album, ‘Dancing Dimensions’. While exploring everything from sweet Chicago soul to airy West Coast psychedelia to Sly funk, their latest collection retains the distinctive sound the band organically developed over years of relentless work.


1. Dancing Dimensions
2. Heaven
3. Do You Remember The
4. Times We Had?
5. First Dimension
6. Apple Pie (Oh Me Oh My)
7. Ol Safiya
8. El Eey Em Eh
9. Gimme Some Ice Cream
10. Second Dimension
11. My Favourite Song
12. Third Dimension
13. Hung Up On My Dream
14. Promises
15. If It Wasn't For Love

You may also like

Back to top