André Bratten

Picture Music

Image of André Bratten - Picture Music
Record Label
Smalltown Supersound

About this item

After producing Bendik Giske’s wonderful Cracks from last year, André Bratten returns with his own music, and the first volume of his Picture Music series, his most accessible and melodic music to date. The title is taken from a compilation on legendary German label

Sky Records from 1977, and in many ways it is also musically related to the sounds of Sky Records and Klaus Schultze's Innovative Communication label, in other words beautiful and meditative synth excursions.


A1. Intro
A2. Ballroom
A3. Swim
A5. OR5E
A6. Muerte Al Réves
A7. Morning
B1. 22.02.1958
B2. Picture Music
B3. Fold
B4. Unfold
B5. Jade
B6. Evening

Back to top