Various Artists

DJ Kicks - Cinthie

Image of Various Artists - DJ Kicks - Cinthie
Record Label

About this item

Following her debut album on Aus in 2020, Berlin’s Cinthie marks another milestone in her career delivering the latest installment of the esteemed DJ-Kicks compilation series for !K7 Records.

Berlin-based producer, DJ, record store owner and head honcho of numerous labels, Cinthie, has long been a key figure in the House scene. Her career in the industry dates back decades, working behind the desk of a record store in Saarbrücken near Frankfurt and as a resident DJ at several clubs in the city.

Now in 2022 the highly acclaimed artist has well and truly cemented herself as a driving force for the contemporary house scene, releasing material on the likes of her own 803 Crystal Grooves, Aus, Shall Not Fade, Key Vinyl and taking crates from Tokyo to Paris, London, Amsterdam and beyond with her DJ sets as well as regular appearances on her home turf and clubbing mecca, Berlin.

Cinthie feels like "DJ-Kicks is a milestone in every artist’s career’’ and told us “When putting my track list together, I wanted to make sure to shine a light on my old heroes as well as the new kids in the game”.


CD TRACKLIST **unreleased / Exclusive
01 Terrence Parker - I Love The Way You Hold Me (TP’s Bangin’ House Re-Edit)
02 Niles Cooper - Oldtown Dub
03 Shinichiro Yokota - Time Lapse
04 Sandile - Jammin And Slammin **
05 Cinthie - Organ (DJ-Kicks) **
06 HDSN - I House You But Love
07 Amir Alexander - Blessed Are The Meek
08 UC Beatz - Crash Nerd **
09 Lis Sarroca - Maravella **
10 Ruff Stuff - Trim On (Dirty V) **
11 Camion Bazar - YLB
12 Anil Aras - Flat Pack **
13 Adryiano - Non Stop
14 Paul Johnson - Y All Stole Them Dances
15 Ben Hauke - Ain’t Bad
16 Logic 1000 - I Won’t Forget
17 Boo Williams - Emergency Tech **
18 St. David - I See U' Movin **
19 BMW - Jump Around **
20 Gloved Hands - Given Up
21 Amy Dabbs - Flexin
22 Felipe Gordon Feat. Bob The Egoist - Please Don't Go **
23 Anna Wall - The Storm Ends

2LP TRACKLIST **unreleased / Exclusive
A1 Cinthie - Organ (DJ-Kicks) **
A2 HDSN - I House You But Love
B1 Sandile - Jammin And Slammin **
B2 Anil Aras - Flat Pack **
C1 St. David - I See U' Movin **
C2 UC Beatz - Crash Nerd
D1 Ruff Stuff - Trim On (Dirty V) **
D2 Felipe Gordon Feat. Bob The Egoist - Please Don't Go **

You may also like

Back to top