Music For Six Rooms

Image of Hoavi - Music For Six Rooms
Record Label

About this item

Balmat’s second release comes from Hoavi, aka Kirill Vasin, a Russian electronic musician whose work approaches what might be familiar reference points - deepest dub techno, atmospheric ambient, liquid drum’n’bass - with a singular and refreshing point of view.

Compiled during a fruitful interchange between label and artist, “Music for Six Rooms” has been culled down from a huge selection of tracks, its disparate moods distilled into 10 profoundly immersive tracks that touch upon dream pop, dub techno, and new age, all swirled together into the headiest of ambient dreamscapes.

Active since the early 2010s, when he founded his Shells Rattle label, Hoavi has released on a number of labels including floe, Snare Tapes, Fauxpas, and Minor Notes. “Invariant”, released on his own label, Peak Oil has suffered the wrath of the Great Pressing Plant Scandal of 2021, and is only just surfacing now, after being recorded in 2019! We think that, along with this what you’ve got in your hands (or on your browser) offers a wonderfully complementary view of Hoavi’s talents - one rhythmic, the other largely beatless, yet both of them sensuous in the extreme. Hoavi is an artist to get immersed and obsessed with – we hope you enjoy “Music For Six Rooms” as much as we do! 


A1. Sosnovka Voices
A2. Cosworth
A3. Music For Six Rooms
A4. Arpdx
A5. Destination
B1. Antaxis
B2. Tanto
B3. Transition State
B4. 3301
B5. Siren

Back to top